Bauer 4500 Hockey Helmet Review

Bauer 4500 Hockey Helmet
Featured Deal

Bauer 4500 Hockey Helmet

New

From $69.99

Get Deal

Hockey Reviews Score

Hockey Review Rating 98%
Deals (9) 11 Reviews Popularity #134
MSRP:
$69.99
Used Price:
$48.99
Sale Price:
$62.99

Product Description

Dual density cellflex foamDual ridge crownErgo translucent ear coversQuick tool adjustmentFloating pro ear loopsCSA, HECC & CE Certified ...read more

Specifications

Brand Bauer
Category Hockey Helmets
Width 8.31
Adjustability Tool Required
Comfort Padding Low-density VN (Vinyl Nitrile)
Helmet Combo Face Mask 5100 II = with Profile II facemask
Helmet Ear Pieces Ergo Translucent Covers with Low Density Foam Strip
Helmet J Clips Traditional Dual Screw
Helmet Style With Facecage
Liner HX-SORB (molded and lightweight mid-density foam) plus dual-density VN (Vinyl Nitrile)
Player Profile For the Performance player that wants a comfortable helmet that combines traditional and current attributes
Product Certification CSA, HECC, CE
Shell Two-piece HDPE (High-density polyethylene)
Size Adjustability Tool-Free (Side Placement)
Padding Dual-Density Foam
Tool Free Adjustability No
Cage Type/Color Profile II; Titanium
Helmet Certifications CSA, HECC, CE
Warranty 1 year

Bauer 4500 Hockey Helmet Comparisons

Bauer 4500 Hockey Helmet Reviews

How would you like to rate Bauer 4500 Hockey Helmet?

50%


Unknwon
JohnnyG
March 28, 2020
Review Rating 100%

You can’t go wrong

Be it playing, ref or coach you can’t go wrong with this lid. I think this is the only bucket I’ve used for the last 20 years. Comfortable, inexpensive and durable!

Unknwon
Moose
March 3, 2020
Review Rating 95%

Fantastic helmet

What can be said about this helmet that hasn’t already been said? From it’s classic look and style, to the comfort, being light weight, and at a fair price. Pair it up with a visor or a cage for added protection, and it still looks great. I’ve been wearing mine for a while now and I love it. When the time comes for this one to be replaced, and hopefully Bauer is still making read more them, I would definitely be getting another 4500. You just can’t go wrong with this helmet!

Unknwon
Matt
January 4, 2020
Review Rating 100%

The Best

This is always and will always be the best helmet! And crazy fast shipping too...HockeyMonkey is where it’s at for everything hockey related

Unknwon
Josh B
January 4, 2020
Review Rating 80%

The Best Cheap option

This helmet is a true classic. It looks good, and works well despite not having any of the fancy new foams. The only downside is you have to break it in. The foam in the helmet takes more than a few wears to start to feel more comfortable. But it's the best helmet in it's price bracket in my opinion.

Unknwon
SlimJ
January 22, 2019
Review Rating 100%

Great helmet, great price!

I started subbing in my local adult hockey league last fall and was still using an old CCM helmet I used for roller hockey back in the late 90s (not continuously since then though...). I browsed several brands and styles, and kept coming back to this helmet for the other reviews and the price. I've got a roster spot this season & in the two games I've played so far (along read more with coaching for both of my kids' hockey teams) - I love this helmet. The adjustment does require the loosening of four screws & took two tries (first at home, seconds after playing - got a little tight during a game) but there are marks to go by when adjusting it. Having to replace the back two screws with crown screws for my face cage snaps threw me off a bit (there aren't separate crown screws or holes for them) - but they work great. Got a white one initially & put a Bauer 2-tone cage (black outside, white inside) on it without any issues. Might have to get a 2nd one in black rather than go back to my old CCM!

Unknwon
Gary
October 11, 2018
Review Rating 100%

Excellent great looking bucket

Great looking helmet for kids. Great price. Easy to adjust the size on the helmet. Good surface area to apply decals and numbers to the helmet. The price makes it easier to buy 2 helmets to match your kids sweaters. Looks great with a visor.

Unknwon
Daniel
April 24, 2018
Review Rating 100%

Great helmet

At first I thought it was a little snug, but after a few games it fits perfectly now. Great value

Unknwon
Freddie
January 8, 2018
Review Rating 100%

GREAT PRODUCT

Great product, good quality for a good price. Can't go wrong with that! Will definitely recommend that to everyone I know.

Unknwon
ranger
January 6, 2018
Review Rating 100%

Great lid!

This is a great helmet. Comfortable, easily adjustable, and a solid protector. The sizing chart is right on, too, and the price is great for such a great brain bucket!

Unknwon
Billy
February 17, 2017
Review Rating 100%

Best helmet ever

I've worn a bunch of different helmets in my life (Jofa, Easton, CCM, Bauer) and I can undoubtably say this is the best helmet I've ever worn. Before the 4500, I was wearing the Bauer 5000 for 13 years and I'm happy I switched. The 4500 is lighter, less bulky and surprisingly MUCH more comfortable. You'd think that with the higher end, "technological" models with better padding read more or whatever, increased comfort would go hand in hand. But I can tell you this is not the case. While wearing the 5000, usually in the 3rd period my head would start to hurt just from the pressure of the helmet on my head but I have absolutely no pain at any time with this bucket. Oh, and not to mention IT IS CHEAPER!!! No need to spend $100+ on a helmet with this one available. If you're looking for a new helmet, you won't be disappointed with this one

Unknwon
Jeff
July 24, 2016
Review Rating 100%

Great helmet

Must get

Bauer 4500 Hockey Helmet Questions and Answers

Ask a Question

No Questions Yet.