Bauer 5100 Hockey Helmet Review

Bauer 5100 Hockey Helmet
Featured Deal

Bauer 5100 Hockey Helmet

New

From $87.99

Get Deal

Hockey Reviews Score

Hockey Review Rating 93%
Deals (5) 13 Reviews Popularity #135
MSRP:
$89.99
Used Price:
$62.99
Sale Price:
$80.99

Product Description

Gameday Protection:Dual density liner (HX-Sorb + comfort foam)Ergo translucent ear coversCSA, HECC, and CE certified Customized Fit:Tool-free adjustmentSingle density shellThree distinct shell sizes (small, medium, large) Comfort:Floating pro ear loopsVentilation ports ...read more

Specifications

Brand Bauer
Category Hockey Helmets
Width 7.75
Adjustability Toolless
Comfort Padding N/A
Helmet Combo Face Mask 4500 II = with Profile II facemask
Helmet Ear Pieces Ergo Translucent Covers with Low Density Foam Strip
Helmet J Clips Traditional Dual Screw
Helmet Style With Facecage
Liner Dual Density VN (Vinyl Nitrile) Foam Triple-Density Liner
Player Profile For the Performance player that wants a traditional-style helmet that is low-profile and lightweight
Product Certification CSA, HECC, CE
Shell Two-piece HDPE (High-density polyethylene)
Size Adjustability Traditional Dual Screw
Weight 962 Grams
Padding HX-Sorb/Comfort Foam
Adjustable Length Yes
Tool Free Adjustability Yes
Cage Type/Color Profile II/Straight
Helmet Certifications CSA, HECC, CE
Made In Thialand
Warranty 1 year

Bauer 5100 Hockey Helmet Comparisons

Bauer 5100 Hockey Helmet Reviews

How would you like to rate Bauer 5100 Hockey Helmet?

50%


Unknwon
Benjamin
March 20, 2020
Review Rating 100%

Great helmet for the price

This helmet is great if you’re looking for an affordable, but effective helmet for a recreational no checking league. The fit is snug and it certainly does not provide the padding found in high-end models, but it still gets the job done.  If you find that the fit is too snug, you may want to try a CCM helmet as they seem to be wider when it comes to sizing. 

Unknwon
Juddy
March 5, 2020
Review Rating 85%

Good Helmet

My old Bauer helmet cracked, I had gotten a lot of use with it so I decided to purchase another helmet from Bauer. This helmet is great, easily adjusts and a half visor fits on it well. The only thing I notice is my head gets a bit hotter then it did in my older Bauer helmet, not really bad enough to be a complaint or an issue just something I noticed. Great helmet from Bauer/Hockey read more Monkey.

Unknwon
Jacob
March 3, 2020
Review Rating 90%

Incredible Affordable Helmet

Have had this helmet for about 10 years now. It is still holding up very well today. Some of the foam does not stick as well as it used to but that is an easy fix. This helmet does not provide the MOST protection but it is more than enough. Incredibly lightweight and comfortable helmet.

Unknwon
wedgylx
March 3, 2020
Review Rating 100%

The Standard to compare al helmets to!

Great helmet! This, to me, is the standard by which I judge all other helmets! Bauer fits my head better than any other brand, and it looks great too. The 5100 is easy to adjust to your head to get a good fit, and the grey cage is so much better than the old black ones! This offers great comfort while also offering great protection for your brain bucket! The 5100 offers the black read more adjustment flaps on either side, so you can modify the size of the helmet quickly without tools. Lots of colors to pick from

Unknwon
JoseG
March 3, 2020
Review Rating 100%

Wearing this helmet for a couple years

This helmet is highly recommended, based on the price you get a fair deal, I've being using it for a couple years now and definitely covered all the requirements I was expecting from the product, padding is super comfortable, light one, I use a visor and it fits without any issue

Unknwon
Gondor
January 19, 2020
Review Rating 80%

Overall I'm happy with it.

Received this about two days before I used it. I took a pretty hard fall with a back of the head impact. I doubt I would have gotten up with my old "Fischer-Price" basic helmet that I had before this. So, an immediate test prove the value.

Unknwon
Eric
January 5, 2020
Review Rating 95%

Comfortable lid

I finally needed to replace my 26 year old CCM lid (not that I used it that entire time). After some research, I decided on this lid. The helmet fit great right out of the box with no adjustments required. The helmet is lightweight and moves easily with your head. My only complaint is that it is a little hot, doesn't release built up height very easily.

Unknwon
Bradam
December 19, 2018
Review Rating 85%

Great fitting and comfortable

although it wasn't the cheapest bucket, once you put it on, was worth every penny. Padding is every comfortable and light and the shell was form fitting as well. Another excellent purchase, couldn't be happier.

Unknwon
Paula
December 12, 2018
Review Rating 100%

Well made versitile helmet

When my son wore this the first couple of times he said it pinched his head. We adjusted it the first time and it was better. He wore it a second time and we needed to tweak again but now he loves the fit. You need to adjust and then wear the helmet a few times for the foam to conform to the head to get the best fit. This is a great helmet and provides good protection.

Unknwon
Jeffj33
September 1, 2018
Review Rating 95%

Great value!

Just purchased this helmet and I’m very happy with it. Fits great, well made and comfortable. Great value for your money!

Unknwon
frog
February 24, 2018
Review Rating 100%

nice looking bucket, fits well

almost 50 years of age and still feel like this lid would be good enough for a higher paced more aggressive style of play. good style and fit. much different than my old cooper gear from the 90's

Unknwon
Kiltboy
November 28, 2017
Review Rating 100%

Looks great, protects even better

This helmet literally saved my life. I've used it for playing beer league hockey, and it's been great. Recently, I reffed a 3 on 3 game for mites. While putting the pegs in the goal, a mob of the kids wiped out and slid into me, taking my legs out. My 6'2" frame fell horizontally backwards, hard, and I banged the back of my head on the ice. If not for this bucket, I would have had read more at least a concussion, maybe a fractured skull. I escaped with a touch of whiplash. It's a life saver. (And Milan Lucic wears one, so...)

Unknwon
TBROWN
July 24, 2016
Review Rating 80%

Great buy, great protection

Perfect helmet, looks good, feels good, and has great protection. I'm glad I paid the extra money for this helmet; it saved me from a concussion. I highly recommended it!

Bauer 5100 Hockey Helmet Questions and Answers

Ask a Question

No Questions Yet.