Bauer IMS 5.0 Hockey Helmet Review

Bauer IMS 5.0 Hockey Helmet
Featured Deal

Bauer IMS 5.0 Hockey Helmet

New

From $44.99

Get Deal

Hockey Reviews Score

Hockey Review Rating 90%
Deals (7) 16 Reviews Popularity #1795
MSRP:
$44.99
Used Price:
$31.49
Sale Price:
$40.49

Product Description

The Bauer IMS 5.0 Helmet is built with dual density foam, dual ridge crown and integrated ear covers. This helmet is also CSA, HECC, CE certified with a tool-free adjustment for a customized fit. ...read more

Specifications

Brand Bauer
Category Hockey Helmets
Product Line IMS
Width 0.00
Adjustability Toolless
Helmet Style With Facecage

Bauer IMS 5.0 Hockey Helmet Sizes

Bauer IMS 5.0 Hockey Helmet Comparisons

Bauer IMS 5.0 Hockey Helmet Reviews

How would you like to rate Bauer IMS 5.0 Hockey Helmet?

50%


Unknwon
Bdamico1978
June 16, 2021
Review Rating 90%

Very Happy - great purchase

Got small size for my son who is 9. Fits good with room to grow. Wanted a white helmet for his new team. Didn’t want to spend over $100. He already had an extra shield so This was perfect.

Unknwon
John
December 10, 2020
Review Rating 90%

Recreational hockey helmet

I’m new to hockey. I bought a Bauer re-akt 95 with a bird cage that I wear while playing games. Bought this one as a beater bucket for stick and puck skates where I don’t feel I need a cage and just skating around/shooting/stick handling. I can barely tell the difference between the buckets and my re-akt was 140$ more expensive. All that being said. The re-akt 95 is read more a little more comfy. Has a little more ventilation. Drys quicker. Is slightly easier to adjust. But that’s it. Both are light. Both have the certifications. I feel protected in both. And both are relatively comfy. If I would have known what I know now, I would have saved myself 140$ and got myself this 40$ bucket instead of the re-akt 95.

Unknwon
Mitchell
August 1, 2020
Review Rating 80%

Very good helmet

Great helmet for anyone just learning how to play or not wanting to buy an expensive one. Excellent quality given the price. It does fit a little small so take that into consideration. Also good for anyone looking to referee.

Unknwon
Bobar2
March 10, 2020
Review Rating 100%

Great helmet

Perfect helmet for a person who’s new to hockey and doesn’t want to drop a bunch of money for a helmet. It does it’s job and is nothing fancy but takes care of your noggin. It’s lightweight so it doesn’t weigh on your neck. It’s certified so you can play everywhere just don’t peel off the stickers on back. Bauer makes a quality product.

Unknwon
Hilde
January 19, 2020
Review Rating 75%

Recreational helmet

This is the first helmet I’ve bought! It’s at a good price with decent protection. If you’re new to adult hockey or are coming out of retirement to finally join the beer league and are looking for a helmet, you found it.

Unknwon
TheGoalieDude
January 19, 2020
Review Rating 100%

Great Quality

I’ve fallen at multiple angles hundreds of times, and not once have I had any pain. Helmet is very light and comfortable. 10/10

Unknwon
DANIEL
January 19, 2020
Review Rating 100%

Perfect for me.

Bought this so I can do stick time with my daughter. Light weight, fit right, priced right, trusted brand. Hit the ice with family.

Unknwon
sean
October 2, 2019
Review Rating 85%

Good

Pretty good protective comfortable helmet, I rock it with a Bauer concept 3 fish bowl,only down side is the helmet get a little hot some times and you can not take the ear guards off. Other then that definitely worth the money

Unknwon
Nick
March 30, 2019
Review Rating 100%

Good for the price

Exactly what was needed for a part time hockey player. Does run a little on the small size. So take that into account.

Unknwon
matthew
September 25, 2018
Review Rating 90%

Good for beginners

I'm just getting into hockey—playing some pick up roller hockey—and this is perfect. I particularly wanted a helmet that I could easily remove the cage for playing roller, but add back in for ice, on that score it does well.

Unknwon
MICHAEL
September 24, 2018
Review Rating 100%

Fits great!

I have a pretty big head, and after trying a few CCM Large helmets they were way too small. This one fits great and is a great price! Padding inside the helmet is very comfortable. Played first game with it last night and I had no issues at all. I would definitely recommend this helmet, and would NOT say that it is "too big" at all. Great fit!

Unknwon
Everett
May 26, 2018
Review Rating 100%

sizes run big

I have ordered according to manufacture sizing and my son is swimming in his helmet. The helmet seems to be a good helmet it's just really big.

Unknwon
Bdumith
May 23, 2018
Review Rating 100%

Good helmet great price

Bought this for my son. Fits him perfectly. Constructed very well. Very pleased with the quality and the price. So far everything is good with this helmet.

Unknwon
MG
November 9, 2017
Review Rating 95%

Great helmet, Great price

I've only used this for a couple of weeks but so far it's been great. So comfortable, and easy to adjust. My old helmet used to give me a headache and this one fits perfectly. Sizing was great, I'm a 5'4" female, ~120lbs and I ordered the small. We'll see how well it holds up over time, but a few other people on my team have a similar helmet and it seems to have great quality/longevity.

Unknwon
Andrew
October 3, 2016
Review Rating 80%

Good product. Bad size

As stated in one other review, I measured and ordered based on the sizing chart...... ordered a Large.... helmet is WAY to BIG. Product itself is nice, but you should probably order a size smaller then you think.

Unknwon
Aidan
July 24, 2016
Review Rating 60%

Good Helmet, Received a Silver Cage

Great Product. Very Lightweight. When I received the Product, It came with a silver cage, not the white cage as advertised. Before I Ordered I measured my head and decided to get the medium. Came way to big. Great Product, Poor Advertising.

Bauer IMS 5.0 Hockey Helmet Questions and Answers

Ask a Question

No Questions Yet.