Bauer Re-Akt 75 Hockey Helmet Review

Bauer Re-Akt 75 Hockey Helmet
Featured Deal

Bauer Re-Akt 75 Hockey Helmet

New

From $118.99

Get Deal

Hockey Reviews Score

Hockey Review Rating 93%
Deals (5) 18 Reviews Popularity #1601
MSRP:
$119.99
Used Price:
$83.99
Sale Price:
$107.99

Product Description

Game Day Protection ...read more

Customized Fit

Comfort

Specifications

Brand Bauer
Category Hockey Helmets
Product Line ReAkt
Width 0.00
Adjustability Toolless
Helmet Style With Facecage

Bauer Re-Akt 75 Hockey Helmet Sizes

Bauer Re-Akt 75 Hockey Helmet Comparisons

Bauer Re-Akt 75 Hockey Helmet Reviews

How would you like to rate Bauer Re-Akt 75 Hockey Helmet?

50%


Unknwon
DJ
May 11, 2021
Review Rating 85%

Great first helmet.

Stupid easy to adjust the sizing. Lift the two flaps up, push the top and size to comfort, slap them flaps down, and go! Little expensive, but overall great first bucket!

Unknwon
Jonesy
April 17, 2021
Review Rating 75%

Good quality helmet- nice price and sweet look!

Love this helmet. Lots of compliments in the locker room. Comfortable, durable and easy to put on and off. This is a nice welcome to my old helmet which dripped sweat every time I played on the ice. Nice shiny black color and the red accent is a cool touch.

Unknwon
mejla
July 19, 2020
Review Rating 100%

Good helmet with one problem

I personaly love the protection and comfort of this helmet. But i truly hate that yellow foam which is basicaly sponge that suck your sweat and id takes like 2 days to dry. If you want to play day after day, its not very comfortable to put a wet helmet on your head. But overall protection vs. price is best by far.

Unknwon
Mo
May 4, 2020
Review Rating 100%

Good helmet for the price.

Bought this as a replacement for my IMS Helmet, and it felt good. Bars on the cage provide great protection but are small enough that they don't restrict vision.

Unknwon
gaby
March 28, 2020
Review Rating 95%

Great First Helmet

This was the first helmet I bought as a beginner adult player, and so far it has been great! I enjoy how adjustable the fit is. The padding is comfortable and makes me feel safe on the ice. The helmet is lightweight and snug. My only complaint is that I wasn't able to buy this helmet while it was on sale. Excited to put the helmet on again soon!

Unknwon
Thomas
March 3, 2020
Review Rating 80%

Great helmet !

Definitely an awesome helmet, Bauer never disappoints! Got this on sale around 100 bucks , seems way more comfortable than my older model Bauer helmet, new tech seems pretty legit, for the price point it does it's job... I play beer league once a week, no contact so it had held up great, can't say much for a full contact player but it seems good for the price point!

Unknwon
jl2000
March 3, 2020
Review Rating 100%

Great quality at an affordable price

I was interested in this helmet after researching impact tests on hockey helmets. This helmet performed well in the impact tests and came at a good, affordable price. The helmet is easily adjustable, solid, and comfortable. It may not be the most ventilated, but as a beer-league player, I'm willing to sacrifice a little coolness for safety. I've played with it for a year now, and read more love it. It's comfortable, light, durable, very well constructed. Highly recommended!

Unknwon
Bob
March 3, 2020
Review Rating 90%

Great fitting helmet

Bought this for my son a year ago and he loves it! Great fit quality construction has held up well. And he is on the ice for times a week. Would recommend to a friend.

Unknwon
Luke
March 3, 2020
Review Rating 95%

Very comfortable

This helmet has been very comfortable. Thankfully, I haven't had a chance to really test it out. Overall its been a very good product.

Unknwon
Jen
January 19, 2020
Review Rating 100%

Amazing helmet

Fit was amazing right out of the box. Straps are perfectly positioned. No rubbing or chaffing at all. All around nice light weight helmet that offers maximum protection.

Unknwon
Jon
January 6, 2020
Review Rating 75%

Not good for Round Head Shape

Bought this helmet in a men's small to replace my son's youth helmet. He couldn't make it, 30 minutes into a practice because it hurt his head just behind his temples. I tried opening it up without luck. Try on all helmets for your head shape. Replaced with a re-akt150......

Unknwon
SS27
January 4, 2020
Review Rating 100%

Great all around helmet

The fit, construction and performance are spot on and the foam holds up well. After over a year of use, the padding still feels brand new.

Unknwon
RDF
March 3, 2019
Review Rating 75%

Great, but...

Solid helmet, but I've found the XRD foam holds onto sweat like a sponge. I hadn't noticed it until I picked it up one day and it was still wet there. I pressed a paper towel up to it and old sweat came dripping out. And this is coming from someone who takes their stuff out after every game to dry. Other than that I've had no issues with it.

Unknwon
Kieron
November 18, 2018
Review Rating 100%

Great purchase!!

Replacement for a Bauer 5100 that I had for years and the screws were rusted Pretty good. Bought this and it fits great, it’s light and comfortable. No complaints so far and I play 2-3 times a week.

Unknwon
R. Karim
July 18, 2018
Review Rating 100%

Amazing fit and protection

This helmet is seriously worth every cent spent on it. Has protection as good as the higher end helmets or maybe even better! Got a check in a game fell on the back of my head but barely felt any pain on my head. Only problem was the strap on the chin cup wore off pretty quick but I had an extra one from my previous helmet. Other than that, the best and the most valuable helmet read more on the market today!

Unknwon
Alan
May 29, 2018
Review Rating 95%

Great helmet for the price, lots of colors ,both my kids have one.

Love this product, good value for the price. My kids went with red and blue invade parts to match our home teams uniform.

Unknwon
ABar1
September 30, 2017
Review Rating 100%

Great Helmet and Price

This is a great combo deal for the price. You get a really comfortable, light, yet very protective helmet. Exactly what you would expect out of Bauer. Cage offers typical vision, but no issues!

Unknwon
dennis
February 6, 2017
Review Rating 100%

Best bauer I've used

Tried the 4500,5100,9900,and 9500 all are nice but 4500 ear openings are tiny, 5100 back comes over the neck way to far. 9900 and 9500 have to much foam glued inside that slides around after alot of use. The 75 has soft foam,stays in place and us a simple protective helmet. Might not be right for everyone but after having the rest I love this.

Bauer Re-Akt 75 Hockey Helmet Questions and Answers

Ask a Question

No Questions Yet.