Bauer Re-Akt 95 Hockey Helmet Review

Hockey Reviews Score

Deals (9) Popularity: 1903
MSRP:
$169.99
Used Price:
$118.99
Sale Price:
$152.99

Bauer Re-Akt 95 Hockey Helmet For Sale

Most Popular Hockey Helmets

Reebok 5K Hockey Helmet

The Reebok 5K helmet is a helmet made for any level of... read more

$44.99
Review Rating Not Rated

CCM HT50 Hockey Helmet

CCM HT50 Hockey Helmet features Tool free length adjustment on the fit... read more

$49.99
Review Rating Not Rated

CCM HT50 Hockey Helmet Combo

CCM HT50 Hockey Helmet Combo features Tool free length adjustment on the... read more

$64.99
Review Rating Not Rated

CCM Fit Lite 60 Hockey Helmet Combo

The CCM Fit Lite 60 Hockey Helmet Combo features engineered subShells to... read more

$77.99
Review Rating Not Rated

Specifications

Brand Bauer
Category Hockey Helmets
Product Line ReAkt
Width 0.00
Adjustability Toolless
Helmet Style With Facecage
Padding XRD Foam
Liner Suspend-Tech NG
Adjustable Length Yes
Tool Free Adjustability Yes
Helmet Certifications CSA, HECC and CE
Warranty 1 year

Daily Deals

Popularity #1785
$69.99
Review Rating 100%
Pure Hockey

Bauer Re-Akt 95 Hockey Helmet Sizes

Bauer Re-Akt 95 Hockey Helmet Comparisons

Bauer Re-Akt 95 Hockey Helmet Reviews

How would you like to rate Bauer Re-Akt 95 Hockey Helmet?

50%


Unknwon
David Lin
Votes: 0 Review: 0
2 weeks ago

Great helmet.

Great helmet if your head is more rounded. My last helmet was a CCM from 20 years ago and too tight along the side of my head. Very comfortable and light. Well padded and we’ll made.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
FastLeMans
Votes: 0 Review: 0
3 weeks ago

Exchanged helmet better

Overall good fit after the exchange. According to the measurements a medium should have worked but I ended up exchanging to a large because after wearing the medium for the first two periods I had two pressure points that were starting to hurt. The large feels better right from the start and the exchange was quick and easy with the receipt.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Jordan2322
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 month ago

Comfortable Bucket

comfortable fit and not too pricey. Easy to adjust mid game too!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Educator dude
Votes: 0 Review: 0
2 months ago

Great helmet!

This helmet is excellent, it offers great protection and is comfortable. I recently have restarted my hockey career after a 30 year absence! I also have at least four documented concussions and probably a couple other undocumented. I needed a helmet it was highly rated. This was number four out of 58 in the university test. I really like it!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Anonymous 61
Votes: 0 Review: 0
3 months ago

Ok for the price

Not as comfortable as my 150 but looks good and does the job

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
TLP1
Votes: 0 Review: 0
3 months ago

Helmet Straps

Helmet straps are a little confusing to figure out . However, it is light weight and durable.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Edmonds Duck
Votes: 0 Review: 0
5 months ago

Most comfortable hockey helmet I've worn

So far I've only worn it once but wow - what a difference from my previous helmet. So much more comfortable on my head. I've been able to adjust it so it fits snugly as it should - but without squeezing my head and making it hurt (which was the case before). It also feels a bit lighter, which is nice. I skate low level beer/rec league so I don't anticipate too many collisions (hopefully) read more but I feel safe wearing this helmet.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Lenny Figo
Votes: 0 Review: 0
5 months ago

Really nice helmet!

Bought this helmet for my son for Christmas. His old helmet was basically falling apart losing screws and what not. He loves his new helmet and I can see that the quality is much more advanced than his old one.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Sproull
Votes: 0 Review: 0
5 months ago

Don't even notice while playing.

The best compliment I can offer is that I don't notice this helmet while I'm playing. I was originally thinking it was nothing magic, nothing tragic. But if a player doesn't notice the helmet while playing, it's a good thing. I have not taken a hit to the head, so I can't yet comment on the protective aspects of it.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Hockey Momish
Votes: 0 Review: 0
5 months ago

Great Helmet, but Pure Hockey is the real star

The Amazing help in store to find the right fit for our son was OUTSTANDING! This helmet is PERFECT!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Ethan9116
Votes: 0 Review: 0
5 months ago

dope

good comfort on the head very protect full and sweet look

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Mikey Dangles
Votes: 0 Review: 0
6 months ago

Bauer Re-Akt 95 Helmet Review

Great helmet for the price point. Much better/safer padding than their old Supreme line had.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Lee E
Votes: 0 Review: 0
7 months ago

Great as Always!

Not only does the helmet fit my son great, the assist I got in store was fantastic too. I brought in his old helmet for sizing and they knew exactly which one to get. Added the additional cage and I was in and out in less than 10 minutes. Another great experience at Pure Hockey!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Grandma LaLa
Votes: 0 Review: 0
7 months ago

A great helmet!

This is the best safety helmet for kids at a reasonable price! My child feels safer and skates harder! You can’t go wrong!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Another reviewer
Votes: 0 Review: 0
7 months ago

Title

Great helmet. Comfortable. It protects the head. Why do I have to write so much to submit a rating?

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Mike Ci
Votes: 0 Review: 0
8 months ago

Very happy with this helmet!

Perfect fit and very comfortable. Highly recommend!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Kappy
Votes: 0 Review: 0
8 months ago

Good quality great padding. This is my 2nd Bauer helmet and I love them both.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Slobbo
Votes: 0 Review: 0
8 months ago

bauer re-akt helmet

The Exceptional Staff made this transaction a breeze. Good helmet, same price everywhere...

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Toucchi
Votes: 0 Review: 0
9 months ago

New helmet

Bought it for my daughter, fits well and the color look good .we purchased a red helmet

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Amanda M
Votes: 0 Review: 0
9 months ago

Bauer Youth Helmet

Fits great and was able to add the Bauer face shield to it with no issues.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Chrissch
Votes: 0 Review: 0
11 months ago

Great price

My kid absolutely loves it. Comfortable and lightweight

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Schmatzy
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Bauer RE akt 95

Very good fit not he helmet and comfortable from the first wear.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Joesph
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Bauer Helment

Great helmet! Adjustment is easy and can be done very quickly. Does trap in some heat, but still great helmet!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
CDCunn
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Outstanding Service.

The service was excellent and suggestions were focused on what I as a customer wanted, versus what the attendant (Doug?!?) could’ve pushed to increase his sales. He was clearly a hockey player and was in lockstep with what I as a customer wanted and needed.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Nick G
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Great Helmet for a Great Price

Has saved my noggin a few times now from slamming on the ice. I wear a 7 1/8 inch size baseball cap and this helmet fits great.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Gabriel03
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Fits well!

Exactly what we needed for people with bigger heads.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Gelamy15
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Great for our Squirt player

We bought this for our squirt ‘11. It is awesome for him. He says it is incredibly comfortable and he has been able to focus on his skating instead of his head. As we bought it for ‘11 skater it is a bit spendy, but with the length of time before it expires we felt okay about the cost.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Spittinchickletts247
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Bauer Helmet

loves the fit and feel of the helmet. Nice Color choices

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Tyler hutchings
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Good helmet for starting jv hockey

This helmet has been a very good helmet to me I play jv hockey and I have so really bad hit but I help up just fine

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Pierce
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Happy customer

Great helmet! Very happy with yet another order from Pure hockey.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
RE28
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Great Fit

Great fit! Had the IMS 11.0 and upgraded to this one. Best decision I could have made.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Courtney
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Seems like a great helmet, but don't trust the size chart - I couldn't even get it on my head

Was really excited about this helmet, and measured my head multiple times to make sure I ordered the right size, but I can't even get it on my head and the adjustments aren't enough to make it work. Super bummed since I now have to pay for return shipping and order another one, still not knowing if I can trust the size chart. I measured my head multiple times and found it to be read more right around 22.0, so I ordered a Medium, but maybe these aren't meant for round heads or maybe it's completely wrong. I live in a rural area and there are no hockey stores within 100 miles, so online is my only option. Guess I'll just have to continue the ship and return game...

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Hockey mom to 3
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Nice helmet but cages don't fit

We bought two of these and with both had a lot of trouble finding a cage with the proper fit. Seems like this helmet was made for face shields only. We ended up returning. Its a nice helmet but be warned finding a cage that works won't be easy.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Ben Zerfoss
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Helmet’s so fast you can’t even talk about it.

Sharp looking helmet, always happy with Bauer products

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Dcat
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Re-Akt 95 Hockey Helmet

Great product with a lot of upgraded protection and comfort fit. Easy one lock size adjustment on top and additional comfort adjustments at the back to make sure your player is locked in. For the money I was disappointed I needed to take helmet dome snap screws from old helmets because this did not come with any. Additionally it did not come with cage/visor hinge clips. The read more rep at Pure Hockey was nice enough to give me a couple after I asked. He was very helpful. Bauer should go the extra couple inches and provide these simple but need pieces for youth hockey!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Tnevin9
Votes: 0 Review: 0
2 years ago

Needham Staff

I go there a couple times a month. Great staff, I hope they are all safe

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Unknown
Votes: 0 Review: 0
2 years ago

A perfect fit

Not only has this product been great and fit perfectly while I am playing, but in the store they were so incredibly helpful, making sure everything fit just fine. I swear I could run into a wall and be fine. Comfortable, breathes well, and fits like a glove...for your head.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Unknown
Votes: 0 Review: 0
2 years ago

Great buy

Sturdy build, can be adjusted to fit better with a tab on the back of the helmet

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Brian S81
Votes: 0 Review: 0
2 years ago

Buying a 2nd helmet.

My sons both wear this helmet. Great staff ensured a proper fit for each boy. Buying my oldest son a second helmet as his new team requires a black helmet.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Rain
Votes: 0 Review: 0
2 years ago

Compare with Bauer RE-AKT Hockey Helmet Combo

I think Bauer RE-AKT Hockey Helmet is more comfortable than Re-AKT 95.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Unknown
Votes: 0 Review: 0
2 years ago

Perfect!!

My son over this helmet!!! He went from a Bauer to the CCM. Would definitely recommend!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Mr Protect MyBrain
Votes: 0 Review: 0
2 years ago

Protecting your Brain without looking Dusty

I haven’t purchased a helmet in well over 15 years. Mike Misantonis at the Frisco Pure Hockey was absolutely fantastic at showing me all the different helmet technologies available in today’s market. It’s as if he had earned a PHD in Brain Protection Studies. This helmet is absolutely amazing. It doesn’t rattle and move around my head. It’s as if you’ve wrapped read more my brain in bubble wrap. I definitely feel more protected than I did with my older helmet. Not only that, Mike allowed me to try them on so I wouldn’t look dusty in a bulky, ugly helmet. Thanks Pure!!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Logan
Votes: 0 Review: 0
2 years ago

Great bucket!

I switched to this helmet from a CCM resistance 300 and I’m impressed. I got a grade 4 concussion wearing my ccm and it cracked so I decided to buy a new helmet. I can’t say enough good things about this helmet. It’s extremely comfortable and it has great craftsmanship. I love the channels for sweat so it’s not trapped and it’s the same way with the chin cup. I love this read more helmet and it’ll definitely last me through college.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Anthony G
Votes: 0 Review: 0
3 years ago

IMS Replacement

If you liked the fit of the IMS, this is a great replacement. Price on a helmet is always worth it even if you’re not playing in a check league. Never know when an accident happens or catching a rut in the ice.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Timothy C
Votes: 0 Review: 0
3 years ago

Great helmet at a great price - very breathable

Very comfortable helmet, especially for the price. Use it as a hockey coach and find it to be my favorite Bauer helmet I have ever worn. The fit is tight but comfortable - glad I went with this mid-priced helmet!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
MIC28
Votes: 0 Review: 0
3 years ago

Many compliments

Bought this helmet as my son was moving up to a checking level. The sales associate took plenty of time trying out different helmets to check for the best fit/protection level. My son loves the fit and comfort and he has gotten a lot of compliments on the appearance as well

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Julio Garcia
Votes: 0 Review: 0
3 years ago

Best helmet my grandson has ever had

excellent quality with great protection, fits very well, easily can adjusted

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
DT91
Votes: 0 Review: 0
3 years ago

Great Fit and Easily Adjustable

Boaught for my Bantam age son. He loves it. Fits well and he loves the look.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
SG68
Votes: 0 Review: 0
3 years ago

Great helmet

Bought his for my 9 year old son. Finally outgrew his old helmet he started with. Wanted to upgrade to a newer helmet with better protection and he said it fits great.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
2121
Votes: 0 Review: 0
3 years ago

Fits great

Best helmet for the price. Fits great nice and light

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product

Bauer Re-Akt 95 Hockey Helmet Questions and Answers

Ask a Question

No Questions Yet.