Bauer Supreme S29 Ice Hockey Skates Review

Bauer Supreme S29 Ice Hockey Skates
Featured Deal

Bauer Supreme S29 Ice Hockey Skates

New

From $134.97

Get Deal

Hockey Reviews Score

Hockey Review Rating 90%
Deals (6) 13 Reviews Popularity #3360
MSRP:
$139.97
Used Price:
$97.98
Sale Price:
$125.97

Product Description

Start block 1 ...read more

Specifications

Brand Bauer
Category Ice Hockey Skates
Heat Moldable Yes
Replaceable Steel Yes
Age Group Senior Junior
Sizes 6.0 6.5 7.0 7.5 8.0 8.5 9.5 9.0 10.0 10.5 11.0 11.5 12.0 1.0 1.5 2.0 2.5 3.0 3.5 4.0 4.5 5.0 5.5
Width D EE

Bauer Supreme S29 Ice Hockey Skates Comparisons

Bauer Supreme S29 Ice Hockey Skates Reviews

How would you like to rate Bauer Supreme S29 Ice Hockey Skates?

50%


Unknwon
sean
February 15, 2021
Review Rating 85%

good skates

so far so good, price is good, you defiantly have to bake them and break them in, they come out of the box super stiff, but I like it a lot so far

Unknwon
Jonathan
October 9, 2020
Review Rating 100%

Great price, great comfort

My first new pair of skates in probably 10-15 years. I was really anxious about the work-in time, especially with my upcoming D-league playoffs. The staff at Woodbridge, NJ hockey monkey was great in helping me get properly fit and baking them. These literally took 3 shifts before I felt comfortable in them. Got them on a nice promotion too, which was ~40% of MSRP.

Unknwon
MikeDev917
September 5, 2020
Review Rating 25%

Skates don't last

Poor quality on the tongue. 3 years old and ripped to shreds. Lace bite every time they are used. Need to be redesigned.

Unknwon
Avalanche 89
March 28, 2020
Review Rating 90%

Dope Skates

These are some stellar skates. The fitment is great and they feel like I'm wearing comfy tennis shoes. They have been pretty durable so far too with little cosmetic signs of wear over a year and a half of use.

Unknwon
wedgylx
March 3, 2020
Review Rating 100%

Great overall skates

Great overall skates! Pretty light weight for the price and come with the comfort Bauer Supremes have always promised. More roomy fit than the Vapors, so unless you have very thin feet these are what you want. There's more volume in the boot too so if your feet are thicker these will give you more depth and width than the vapors while not going EXTRA wide like the nexus would. I read more find I fit into smaller sizes of Bauer versus other brands - I'm a 9-9.5 shoe size and I wear a 6.5 in these. Get them baked so they conform to your foot and eliminate negative space!

Unknwon
Clark
March 3, 2020
Review Rating 100%

My squirts loved these.

These were great skates for first year squirts. They have held up well and formed nicely. We bought two pair one for each.

Unknwon
robert
January 20, 2020
Review Rating 100%

Great skates at a fair price. Performance and comfort

My wife bought these for me for Christmas this year as my old skates were nearing their end. These are very comfortable and stiff. Break in period was quick, maybe 1 skate. (Saktes were baked prior to skating). Another thing, these skates have a very neutral stance. My last skates had a forward pitch so when I first started with the s29 it felt like I was on my heels. I have actually read more come to like the neutral stance since it keeps me aware to be in a better hockey position as well as making tights turns and crossovers feel more stable. Only thing I would change on these is the runners, I would prefer a taller runner with bigger radius (the LS1 is 9 foot). At some point I will probably buy Ls3 or higher, or after market. If you have an average foot and looking for an awesome mid tier skate, buy these!

Unknwon
Jon
January 6, 2020
Review Rating 65%

Not as good as the S180's

Replaced S180's with these skates. Not nearly as good of a fit, the boot quality is not that great. I wish I could find S180's.

Unknwon
Christopher
November 5, 2019
Review Rating 100%

Great Skates

As mentioned, these were out of the box great skates, very comfortable and improved once they were baked. I was wearing CCM Ultra Tacks but just could not get comfortable in them, I always took them off and my feet would hurt for several hours afterward. I have since skated on the Bauer S29's and can go hours with zero issues. I will see how things go on the durability front read more but so far they are great!

Unknwon
Duch
September 22, 2019
Review Rating 100%

High end performance. Great Pricepoint.

Had to trade in the Vapor X800's because they just wheren't fitting right. The low volume and slim forefoot causing blisters on the outside of my big toes. The Nexus skates I tried had too much room at the forefoot so I went to the S29 Supremes. These babies are high performance skates and felt perfect from the time I pulled them on. No blisters or hot spots even without heat forming. read more That is a plus for me because I'm old school and like to break my skates in gradually because they feel better long term. Well talk about performance, these skates are amazing. Their every bit as responsive and agile as my old Vapors without the discomfort. I love the interior padding and tongue insert that prevents lace bite. And also of course the Tuuk holder the most popular holder in hockey. The outside of the boot is solid protection and with the composite TPU outsole gives the skate great response and flexibility like its higher end cousins. This is a perfect skate for the serious player at the advance levels. It doesn't break the bank yet you get a skate that performs at an elite level. The only negative with this skate is Bauer has cheaped out on the stainless steel blade. They could have gone with a little higher quaility blade like the Lightspeed 3 or 4. Fortunately I have a extra pair of Lightspeed 4's ready to go and will be switching over to them before my next game. I'll also be inserting my Superfeet as well and keeping the insoles for my recreational skates. If your looking for a great pair of good skates that performs at the highest levels I highly recommend these skates.

Unknwon
michael
June 3, 2019
Review Rating 100%

Great all around skate.

45yo, 6' tall, 220lb newbish skater(8.5 EE). Been playing a couple years, skating out two to four times a week and the boot stiffness in my first pair(RBZ80) finally started going out. These were an amazing upgrade all around in fit, quality and support. Toe box width is perfect and stiffness really helps on my edge work. No lace bit or pressure points like my original pair. read more Only upgrade I added was the powerfoot inserts to remove some toe wiggle.

Unknwon
Max
February 19, 2019
Review Rating 100%

Nice Skate

Have always played Bauer skates bought these my old ones were 10 yrs old very happy. Had them baked first time out no pain felt like I'd been skating in them for couple of months very comfortable great skate at a good price !

Unknwon
DC
February 4, 2019
Review Rating 100%

Perfect.

Bought these because I needed a new pair for beer league. CCM has always been my brand but I switched it up and gave these a go, glad I did. Got them baked, my foot molded immediately, got them sharpened and took them to public skate that night. They fit like a glove, the boot it protective and stiff, powerful strides, amazing to crossover with, and amazing for quick sudden stops read more for when the little guys who are learning to skate fall down in front of you. I may be buying Bauer products more frequently now after this!

Bauer Supreme S29 Ice Hockey Skates Questions and Answers

Ask a Question

No Questions Yet.