Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates Review

Hockey Reviews Score

Deals (4) Popularity: 3314
MSRP:
$403.32
Used Price:
$282.32
Sale Price:
$362.99

Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates For Sale

Most Popular Ice Hockey Skates

CCM 252 Women's Tacks Hockey Skates

The CCM 252 Women's Tacks Hockey Skates are perfect for beginner to... read more

$39.99
Review Rating Not Rated

Bauer X-LS Hockey Skate

The Bauer X-LS Hockey Skate is a high-performance skate designed for the... read more

$44.99
Review Rating Not Rated

Bauer Vapor X200 Hockey Skate

The Bauer Vapor X200 Hockey Skates offer a great fit and excellent... read more

$55.98
Review Rating Not Rated

CCM Jetspeed 280 Hockey Skate

The CCM Jetspeed 280 Hockey Skate is a high-performance skate that provides... read more

$119.99
Review Rating Not Rated

Specifications

Brand Bauer
Category Ice Hockey Skates
Size 4.0,4.5,5.0,5.5,6.0,6.5, 1.0,1.5,2.0,2.5,3.0,3.5, 7.0,7.5,8.0,8.5,9.0,9.5,10.0,10.5,11.0,11.5,12.0, 8.0,9.0,10.0,10.5,11.0,11.5,12.0,12.5,13.0,13.5,
Width FIT1,FIT2,FIT3, D,EE, D,
Tongue Material Pro Stock Tongue,
Holder Tuuk Lightspeed Edge Holder,
Outsole Construction Pro TPU Outsole,
Liner Hydrolite Liner,
Footbed Lockfit Footbed,

Daily Deals

Popularity #3337
$649.99
Review Rating 100%
Pure Hockey

Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates Comparisons

Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates Reviews

How would you like to rate Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates?

50%


Votes: 0 Review: 4
2 months ago

Great pair of skates!!

Great pair of skates and wonderful service picking them out and getting them game ready.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
2 months ago

Not fitting right

Have to return them due to heel not fitting right… slipping up. Size down too tight.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
2 months ago

Happy daughter

My daughter love them. She skates 4-6 times per week.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 4
2 months ago

Service

Excellent staff. Excellent executive leadership. We had a special need and everyone went above and beyond. Thank you!!!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
3 months ago

Laser Guided Skate on the Ice.

After skating on Bauer Supremes which seemed a little clunky based on my skating style. Yes. I picked the wrong skate. Bauer Vapors are always known to be a skate for an agile player. I always thought they were too narrow for my feet. But, with the new Fit system, I was able to fit into a Fit 3 for my wide feet by the toe box. I wish I knew that before I bought the Bauer Supremes read more known for a bigger skate. Been skating on the new Vapors for a few skates and they fit like a glove. I can also accelerate and turn faster. Truly a fast and accurate skate. I made a great choice and will enjoy them for quite some time.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
3 months ago

Bauer Vapor 3x pro

So comfortable! Just make sure you go in and have the sizing done properly.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
4 months ago

Nice skate, not for those with high instep.

The hard plastic eyelet material is impossible to get tight around upper foot and ankles, overall. the boot is very low volume and shallow so I had to swap out for supremes. Toe box is great though!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
4 months ago

Vapor 3X pro Skates

These bad boyz fit me like a glove!! So comfy and beautiful!! Love them.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
5 months ago

Great Skates - Great Assistance

The skates are exactly what I needed. Steve was very helpful throughout the process of choosing the skate that was right for me. Any questions I had he answered in a knowledgeable and professional manner. I am greatly satisfied with the service I received.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
5 months ago

Great Looking Skate!

Look great. Very stiff boot - which some will love. My only real issue was the eyelits eat up your laces very quickly. Staff at the Lutz, FL location wee incredible with the fitting process and blade profiling. Highly recommend them!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 1
6 months ago

Incredible customer service!

Incredible customer service! This was my 5yr old’s first pair of skates. The team did three different fitting sessions with him to make sure he had the right skates. I’ll buy all of our hockey gear there in the future!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
6 months ago

Awesome skates with minor custimization required.

These are awesome and feel great right out of the box! Only issue (subjective) was that the toe cap has quite a bit of vertical room and felt a bit sloppy even with Fit 1. I was able to resolve this by cutting up an old pair of insoles and adding it to the toe area.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
6 months ago

Would buy again.

Great skates that fit way better than my 2015 Supremes. Fit 3 makes a huge difference for my comfort but am pretty sure they are a half size longer than my old skates. Best to make sure when fitting. The boot is solid and the forward lean in the vapors is noticeable.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
6 months ago

Don't pass on these!

Most comfortable pair of hockey skates I have ever owned!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
6 months ago

Great skate and experience

Staff helped me find the right skate and fit. Previous skates caused some comfort issues but these are spot on, feel great, and help me skate better.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 4
7 months ago

Fantastic Skates

I'm legitimately impressed by these skates. I got fit on the 3D Skate Lab machine and that was pretty cool and the fit recommend was spot on. I haven't worn Bauer's since I was a kid due to what I thought was fit issues but these are simply the most comfortable skates I've worn. The break-in time was minimal and the comfort of wearing them over a few hours on the ice in unmatched read more from any of the CCM's I've ever owned. I've had them for 2 weeks and been on the ice 5 times and they're just great. I'd highly recommend them to anyone

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 1
7 months ago

Happy Mite Skater

I bought these skates as a Christmas present for my Mite Skater. He loves them and says they are even more comfortable than his previous Vapor 2X. From my perspective, they appear to be well made and a top end youth skete.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 5
7 months ago

Amazing Fit Out The Box

These are my third pair of skates in the last month. Went from a x3.5 to a x2.9 to these. Was having a hard time finding the right fit. Tried on a dozen different skates from the low end to high end. Right out of the box these felt perfect. After getting them baked they are unreal. Feels like a pair of sneakers. The LS Pulse blades took some time getting used to for a beginner like read more me but after a few sessions they’re solid and they make skating somewhat easier. They’re also a beautiful pair of skates. Overall extremely happy with my purchase. The guys at pure hockey were very patient and helpful until I found what I was looking for.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 5
7 months ago

3x pro sounds dope

good boot protection when the puck hits you on blocking shots

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
7 months ago

Awesome service

Skates are awesome and customer service was also great.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
7 months ago

Excellent sales staff

Excellent assistance from the sales staff to help me find and fit my new skates.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
7 months ago

Love Them

Great skates. My son has wide feet and he loves this make and model. Super comfortable!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 4
7 months ago

Cured lace bite, gained speed, very comfortable.

My son plays 14U AA and was wearing Supremes. The tongues failed and lace bite was an issue as his stride widened and stance lowered through the season, repaired twice and still had issues. The answer was to get out of Supremes and into something more agility based. The Vapors have great lace bite protection built into the tongues. After just a few days he stated he is pleased with read more the fit, feel, and ability to perform. As father/coach/player, he showed speed and stability improvement almost immediately. Of course I'm partial to Vapor skates as well, I skate in 2X Pros...

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
7 months ago

Awesome quality skate.

Bought these for my 16 year old. He is on the ice 3 or 4 times a week and loves these skates.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 6
7 months ago

Vapor 3x Pro

Bought these for my 9year old, I was wanting the Hyperlite’s for him but didn’t have his size. These have been very durable good skates. He has been on them for about 9 months, Getting ready for a new pair soon

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 1
8 months ago

Skates

First set of new skates for my 7 year old and he couldn’t be happier. Additionally the staff at Pure Hockey in Cranberry PA could not have been more helpful during the sizing and baking of the skates.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 8
8 months ago

3X Pro Skates

I made the right decision in purchasing these skates. They are one step down from the top-of-the-line Hyperlight skates, but are $300 less. They are a very solid skate. They are comfortable and I believe that my stride is a bit faster and more responsive.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
8 months ago

The best fitting skates I had

I bought these skates almost 3 months ago now and they have performed amazingly. They fit perfectly and all around are and amazing skate.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
8 months ago

New skates , poor steel

Yuge Clunky Blade $750 skates and needed to spend an extra 50 else where to fix the horrific factory radius , good boot though

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 4
9 months ago

Oh h*ck yeah!

So far so good, but it's only been a couple of months..

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
9 months ago

Great skate

Comfort straight out of the box! Extremely happy with my purchase.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
9 months ago

CCM to Bauer

Came from CCM. Felt like I was learning to skate again. Had to take them back. They're probably awesome for previous Vapor skaters.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
9 months ago

Amazing skate for the money!

These skates are amazing! Pure hockey took great care of me and made sure to find me the perfect fit.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 1
11 months ago

Stiff but great fit

Great fit and stiffer than the 3S pro skates we tried before. Great skates!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
11 months ago

Perfect fit, right out of the gate.

I tried on every skate model known to man, settled on the 3x pro. What a great decision. Great fit, minimal break in time. Took a few skates to get used to the blades and forward skate stature. Clear upgrade of old Supremes. Strongly recommend. A bit pricey, but it is what it is. They're very well built, should last a long time.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 6
11 months ago

get em!

My 14.5 yr old son loves these, he said best skates ever, he went from Supreme and has no problems with fit!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 4
11 months ago

Great Skates

My son initially wanted to go with the hyperlite but did not like the fit on the tongue. These felt better, are less expensive but are still fantastic skates. He loves them, broke them in fairly easily. Pure Hockey did a great job fitting him as they always do. Solid overall skate for a AA/AAA player.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
11 months ago

Skates Fit like a glove and service was stellar

Pure hockey salesperson had great knowledge of different skate options to fit my Playing frequency and skill level. The electronic foot measuring machine was amazing and identified that I should be wearing a smaller but wider boot than usual. The skates fit well in the shop and I opted for the extra insole plate. After they were baked, they felt already broken in. It took two skate read more sessions before I felt fully comfortable and got used to the new blades. Bottom line- couldn’t be more satisfied.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
11 months ago

Bauer vapor 3X Skates

Great skates. Easy to break in and gives great protection!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 7
1 year ago

New skates

Great Skates, they really did there homework when they designed them.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 6
1 year ago

Fits right

Only skated on them once so far. I’ve worn graf and CCM my entire life till now. Never worn brand new skates that fit correctly from the first wear. Heels lock in, no toe pressure, arches feel perfect, I am impressed so far. Will update after a few months.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 1
1 year ago

Top line skate!

Great skate and boot for the quick skater who is able to stop and change direction quickly!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product

Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates Questions and Answers

Ask a Question

No Questions Yet.