Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates Review

Hockey Reviews Score

MSRP:
$403.32
Used Price:
$282.32
Sale Price:
$362.99

Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates For Sale

Most Popular Ice Hockey Skates

Bauer Vapor Hyperlite Ice Hockey Skates

The Bauer Vapor Hyperlite Ice Hockey Skates offer a lightweight design and... read more

$849.98
Review Rating 97%

Bauer Supreme 2S Ice Hockey Skates

The Bauer Supreme 2S Ice Hockey Skates are designed for ultimate speed... read more

$202.97
Review Rating 92%

Bauer Supreme Ultrasonic Ice Hockey Skates

The Bauer Supreme UltraSonic Ice Hockey Skates are designed for the Elite... read more

$799.99
Review Rating Not Rated

Bauer Vapor X3.7 Ice Hockey Skates

The Bauer Vapor X3.7 Ice Hockey Skates offer a great blend of... read more

$209.99
Review Rating 98%

Specifications

Brand Bauer
Category Ice Hockey Skates
Size 4.0,4.5,5.0,5.5,6.0,6.5 1.0,1.5,2.0,2.5,3.0,3.5 7.0,7.5,8.0,8.5,9.0,9.5,10.0,10.5,11.0,11.5,12.0 8.0,9.0,10.0,10.5,11.0,11.5,12.0,12.5,13.0,13.5
Width FIT1,FIT2,FIT3 D,EE D
Tongue Material Pro Stock Tongue
Holder Tuuk Lightspeed Edge Holder
Outsole Construction Pro TPU Outsole
Liner Hydrolite Liner
Footbed Lockfit Footbed

Daily Deals

Popularity #3337
$649.99
Review Rating 100%
Pure Hockey

Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates Comparisons

How would you like to rate Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates?
Click To Rate!

Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates Reviews

Awesome

1 month ago

I really love this skate. so comfortable.

0 Comments Write a Comment
Unknwon
FJS2

Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Skates

1 month ago

My son loves these skates. This is his 2nd pair and he said they are comfortable right away, no break in period.

Unknwon
Jasom

A great skate!

1 month ago

Amazing fit. Service at Pure Hockey is amazing to dial them in. Super light and responsive

Unknwon
Troy A

Solid strong skate

2 months ago

Always great service and knowledge getter skates from Pure Hockey!! Also skates fit amazing and perform well!!

Unknwon
Valstanfo

Great quality

2 months ago

We had vapor model (but not pro) and our son always asks to tie his skates tight. With this model he feels extra stability and right away saw the difference in his skating. If he was a beginner he wouldn't feel the difference between $200 pair and a $60 one, but he plays on a travel team and it's important for us to have a comfortable skates. Also, we noticed that the blade read more stays sharp longer and doesn't get "dented" at all. I know very little about hockey and equipment, but I feel that we didn't overpay, even though it's the most expensive pair of Youth skates from bauer.

Unknwon
11971negron

Great staff. easy sale.

2 months ago

Night and day difference in feel and texture of the boot. skated with the budget skates for years and cant complain but the upgrade is well worth investment. The ultimate factor in making the decision was the customer service from the staff at the store. Old school foot locker experience, no pressure just there to help answer questions and of course some upselling on foot soles read more and socks but nothing terrible.

Unknwon
Go Sabres

Consider Steel/Runner Requirements

2 months ago

I bought these skates for my son who plays travel hockey with typically 3 practices per week and several games on the weekend. Due to travel requirements I have multiple sets of runners in case he loses an edge. I wish these skates would come without runners and you choose your preferred runners from the 3 that are sold by Pure Hockey, as you cannot buy an additional set of the read more steel that comes with these skates. Other than that I think these are high quality skates. Also thank you to the Amherst, NY Pure Hockey Team - they always provide outstanding customer service!

Unknwon
SarahA

Good product but in store help…

4 months ago

Skates are great. Good quality at this price level. The customer service was awful.

Unknwon
Mike g wantagh

nice kid likes them, broken in in no time.

4 months ago

nice pair of skates . kid likes them, broken in in no time

Unknwon
JCT123

Great skates and service

4 months ago

My kid choose the skates with help from Pure Hockey staff. Loves his skates. We have purchased all his skates here for many years and never been disappointed.

Unknwon
TomN70

Bauer Vapor 3X Pro hockey skates

5 months ago

Awesome skates! My sons performance has improved from his last skates. Durable and comfortable!

Unknwon
KSEJ

Junior Bauer 3x Pro

5 months ago

This is my son’s first pair of Junior skates, and they were a major step up from his other Vapors. They took him longer to break in so he had some foot pain but now he says he loves them and they’re the best skates he’s worn. So far so good!

Unknwon
RtFGRHTTN

Fits and Feets

5 months ago

The decision by Bauer to have only 3 skate sizes - at least for the skates I've looked at - is a tough one for folks with super wide feet like myself. These skates (fit 3) are fine, they'll work - but they're tight across the toes. If you have a wide foot that tapers towards the toes, these will work for you. If you have a foot like mine that's shaped like a hatchet, might wanna read more look elsewhere!

Great pair of skates!!

5 months ago

Great pair of skates and wonderful service picking them out and getting them game ready.

Not fitting right

6 months ago

Have to return them due to heel not fitting right… slipping up. Size down too tight.

Happy daughter

6 months ago

My daughter love them. She skates 4-6 times per week.

Service

6 months ago

Excellent staff. Excellent executive leadership. We had a special need and everyone went above and beyond. Thank you!!!

Laser Guided Skate on the Ice.

6 months ago

After skating on Bauer Supremes which seemed a little clunky based on my skating style. Yes. I picked the wrong skate. Bauer Vapors are always known to be a skate for an agile player. I always thought they were too narrow for my feet. But, with the new Fit system, I was able to fit into a Fit 3 for my wide feet by the toe box. I wish I knew that before I bought the Bauer Supremes read more known for a bigger skate. Been skating on the new Vapors for a few skates and they fit like a glove. I can also accelerate and turn faster. Truly a fast and accurate skate. I made a great choice and will enjoy them for quite some time.

Bauer Vapor 3x pro

7 months ago

So comfortable! Just make sure you go in and have the sizing done properly.

Nice skate, not for those with high instep.

7 months ago

The hard plastic eyelet material is impossible to get tight around upper foot and ankles, overall. the boot is very low volume and shallow so I had to swap out for supremes. Toe box is great though!

Vapor 3X pro Skates

8 months ago

These bad boyz fit me like a glove!! So comfy and beautiful!! Love them.

Great Skates - Great Assistance

9 months ago

The skates are exactly what I needed. Steve was very helpful throughout the process of choosing the skate that was right for me. Any questions I had he answered in a knowledgeable and professional manner. I am greatly satisfied with the service I received.

Great Looking Skate!

9 months ago

Look great. Very stiff boot - which some will love. My only real issue was the eyelits eat up your laces very quickly. Staff at the Lutz, FL location wee incredible with the fitting process and blade profiling. Highly recommend them!

Incredible customer service!

9 months ago

Incredible customer service! This was my 5yr old’s first pair of skates. The team did three different fitting sessions with him to make sure he had the right skates. I’ll buy all of our hockey gear there in the future!

Awesome skates with minor custimization required.

10 months ago

These are awesome and feel great right out of the box! Only issue (subjective) was that the toe cap has quite a bit of vertical room and felt a bit sloppy even with Fit 1. I was able to resolve this by cutting up an old pair of insoles and adding it to the toe area.

Would buy again.

10 months ago

Great skates that fit way better than my 2015 Supremes. Fit 3 makes a huge difference for my comfort but am pretty sure they are a half size longer than my old skates. Best to make sure when fitting. The boot is solid and the forward lean in the vapors is noticeable.

Don't pass on these!

10 months ago

Most comfortable pair of hockey skates I have ever owned!

Great skate and experience

10 months ago

Staff helped me find the right skate and fit. Previous skates caused some comfort issues but these are spot on, feel great, and help me skate better.

Fantastic Skates

10 months ago

I'm legitimately impressed by these skates. I got fit on the 3D Skate Lab machine and that was pretty cool and the fit recommend was spot on. I haven't worn Bauer's since I was a kid due to what I thought was fit issues but these are simply the most comfortable skates I've worn. The break-in time was minimal and the comfort of wearing them over a few hours on the ice in unmatched read more from any of the CCM's I've ever owned. I've had them for 2 weeks and been on the ice 5 times and they're just great. I'd highly recommend them to anyone

Happy Mite Skater

10 months ago

I bought these skates as a Christmas present for my Mite Skater. He loves them and says they are even more comfortable than his previous Vapor 2X. From my perspective, they appear to be well made and a top end youth skete.

Amazing Fit Out The Box

11 months ago

These are my third pair of skates in the last month. Went from a x3.5 to a x2.9 to these. Was having a hard time finding the right fit. Tried on a dozen different skates from the low end to high end. Right out of the box these felt perfect. After getting them baked they are unreal. Feels like a pair of sneakers. The LS Pulse blades took some time getting used to for a beginner like read more me but after a few sessions they’re solid and they make skating somewhat easier. They’re also a beautiful pair of skates. Overall extremely happy with my purchase. The guys at pure hockey were very patient and helpful until I found what I was looking for.

3x pro sounds dope

11 months ago

good boot protection when the puck hits you on blocking shots

Awesome service

11 months ago

Skates are awesome and customer service was also great.

Excellent sales staff

11 months ago

Excellent assistance from the sales staff to help me find and fit my new skates.

Love Them

11 months ago

Great skates. My son has wide feet and he loves this make and model. Super comfortable!

Cured lace bite, gained speed, very comfortable.

11 months ago

My son plays 14U AA and was wearing Supremes. The tongues failed and lace bite was an issue as his stride widened and stance lowered through the season, repaired twice and still had issues. The answer was to get out of Supremes and into something more agility based. The Vapors have great lace bite protection built into the tongues. After just a few days he stated he is pleased with read more the fit, feel, and ability to perform. As father/coach/player, he showed speed and stability improvement almost immediately. Of course I'm partial to Vapor skates as well, I skate in 2X Pros...

Vapor 3x Pro

11 months ago

Bought these for my 9year old, I was wanting the Hyperlite’s for him but didn’t have his size. These have been very durable good skates. He has been on them for about 9 months, Getting ready for a new pair soon

Awesome quality skate.

11 months ago

Bought these for my 16 year old. He is on the ice 3 or 4 times a week and loves these skates.

Skates

11 months ago

First set of new skates for my 7 year old and he couldn’t be happier. Additionally the staff at Pure Hockey in Cranberry PA could not have been more helpful during the sizing and baking of the skates.

3X Pro Skates

11 months ago

I made the right decision in purchasing these skates. They are one step down from the top-of-the-line Hyperlight skates, but are $300 less. They are a very solid skate. They are comfortable and I believe that my stride is a bit faster and more responsive.

The best fitting skates I had

1 year ago

I bought these skates almost 3 months ago now and they have performed amazingly. They fit perfectly and all around are and amazing skate.

New skates , poor steel

1 year ago

Yuge Clunky Blade $750 skates and needed to spend an extra 50 else where to fix the horrific factory radius , good boot though

Oh h*ck yeah!

1 year ago

So far so good, but it's only been a couple of months..

Great skate

1 year ago

Comfort straight out of the box! Extremely happy with my purchase.

CCM to Bauer

1 year ago

Came from CCM. Felt like I was learning to skate again. Had to take them back. They're probably awesome for previous Vapor skaters.

Amazing skate for the money!

1 year ago

These skates are amazing! Pure hockey took great care of me and made sure to find me the perfect fit.

Stiff but great fit

1 year ago

Great fit and stiffer than the 3S pro skates we tried before. Great skates!

Perfect fit, right out of the gate.

1 year ago

I tried on every skate model known to man, settled on the 3x pro. What a great decision. Great fit, minimal break in time. Took a few skates to get used to the blades and forward skate stature. Clear upgrade of old Supremes. Strongly recommend. A bit pricey, but it is what it is. They're very well built, should last a long time.

Great Skates

1 year ago

My son initially wanted to go with the hyperlite but did not like the fit on the tongue. These felt better, are less expensive but are still fantastic skates. He loves them, broke them in fairly easily. Pure Hockey did a great job fitting him as they always do. Solid overall skate for a AA/AAA player.

get em!

1 year ago

My 14.5 yr old son loves these, he said best skates ever, he went from Supreme and has no problems with fit!

Skates Fit like a glove and service was stellar

1 year ago

Pure hockey salesperson had great knowledge of different skate options to fit my Playing frequency and skill level. The electronic foot measuring machine was amazing and identified that I should be wearing a smaller but wider boot than usual. The skates fit well in the shop and I opted for the extra insole plate. After they were baked, they felt already broken in. It took two skate read more sessions before I felt fully comfortable and got used to the new blades. Bottom line- couldn’t be more satisfied.

Bauer vapor 3X Skates

1 year ago

Great skates. Easy to break in and gives great protection!

New skates

1 year ago

Great Skates, they really did there homework when they designed them.

Fits right

1 year ago

Only skated on them once so far. I’ve worn graf and CCM my entire life till now. Never worn brand new skates that fit correctly from the first wear. Heels lock in, no toe pressure, arches feel perfect, I am impressed so far. Will update after a few months.

Top line skate!

1 year ago

Great skate and boot for the quick skater who is able to stop and change direction quickly!

Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates Questions and Answers

Ask a Question

Asked by Victorjal 2 months ago

Hockey Reviews 2 months ago

Size 5.5 D Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates Size 5.5 D. The item "Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates Size 5.5 D" is in sale since Thursday, May 14, 2020. This item is in the category "Sporting Goods\Team Sports\Ice & Roller Hockey\Skates\Ice Hockey-Adult". The seller is "troy933" and is located in North Arlington, New Jersey. This item can be shipped to United States.

Asked by Victorjal 2 months ago

Hockey Reviews 2 months ago

- Sr The Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Hockey Skates are designed for the high performance player who wants the top of the line Vapor skate. With a boot designed for comfort and performance and a truly one of a kind steel, the Vapor 3X Pro Hockey Skates are a great choice for those who want the best of the best. Bauer Vapor Skates - Hockey Giant. Check out our huge selection of Bauer Vapor Hockey Skates at HockeyGiant.com. Free shipping available on select orders. Bauer Vapor 3X Hockey Skates. Free Shipping on All Hockey Skates over $99. Bauer Vapor 3X Hockey Skates are built to meet the demand of the elite level player. The Bauer Vapor 3X Hockey Skates are the top of the line Vapor Skates and feature a 3D lasted Curv composite upper for the ultimate in support and comfort. Bauer Vapor 3X Hockey Skates. Free Shipping on All Hockey Skates over $99. Bauer Vapor 3X Hockey Skates are built to meet the demand of the elite level player. The Bauer Vapor 3X Hockey Skates are the top of the line Vapor Skates and feature a 3D lasted Curv composite upper for the ultimate in support and comfort. Bauer Vapor 3X Hockey Skates

Asked by Victorjal 2 months ago

Hockey Reviews 2 months ago

at DICKS Sporting Goods and order online for the finest quality products from the top brands you trust. Bauer Vapor 3X Pro. Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates – Junior. Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates – Junior. Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey Skates – Junior. Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Ice Hockey. Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Hockey Skates - Jr Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Hockey Skates - Jr. New for 2018, the Bauer Vapor 3X Hockey Skates are designed to provide elite level players with incredible speed, comfort and performance. The 3X Skates feature the same lightweight and extremely durable MonoFrame 360 boot. The Vapor 3X. Bauer vapor 3x pro ice hockey skates - Junior. Bauer vapor 3x pro ice hockey skates - Junior. Bestseller. Bauer vapor 3x pro ice hockey skates - Junior. Bestseller. Bauer vapor 3x pro ice hockey skates - Junior. Bestseller. Bauer vapor 3x pro ice hockey skates - Junior. Bestseller. Bauer vapor 3x pro. Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Hockey Skates - Jr. New for 2018, the Bauer Vapor 3X Pro Hockey Skates are designed to provide elite level players