Bauer Vapor Hyperlite Grip Composite Hockey Stick Review

Hockey Reviews Score

MSRP:
$279.99
Used Price:
$195.99
Sale Price:
$251.99

Bauer Vapor Hyperlite Grip Composite Hockey Stick For Sale

Most Popular Composite Hockey Sticks

Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick

The Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick is a top... read more

$144.98
Review Rating 100%

Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick - Senior

The Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick - Senior is a... read more

$199.98
Review Rating Not Rated

Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick - Junior

The Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick is a high-performance stick... read more

$149.98
Review Rating Not Rated

Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick - Intermediate

The Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick is a great choice... read more

$199.98
Review Rating Not Rated

Specifications

Brand Bauer
Category Composite Hockey Sticks
Hand Left,Right
Flex 70 Flex,77 Flex,87 Flex,102 Flex 55 Flex,65 Flex
Pattern P28,P88,P92,P92M
Weight 395g
Length 57"
Measured Product 60" 87 Flex
Construction Material DuraFlex Resin
Kick Point Position Low
Shaft Design Asymmetrical TeXtreme
Blade Construction HyperCore Blade Core
Tapered XE Taper
Warranty 30 Days
Family Vapor

Daily Deals

Popularity #7735
$159.99
Review Rating 100%
Pure Hockey
How would you like to rate Bauer Vapor Hyperlite Grip Composite Hockey Stick?
Click To Rate!

Bauer Vapor Hyperlite Grip Composite Hockey Stick Reviews

Unknwon
Kalamazoo

Stick cracks

2 months ago

This is the second of the same stick that broke 40-60 days after purchase. Disappointed that it would crack with under 2 months of use. Of course always just a bit after the warranty runs out.

0 Comments Write a Comment
Unknwon
Mamamartinezof4

Terrible quality.

3 months ago

We purchased this stick for our 8th grade daughter, over the summer. She's been playing competitive ice hockey since she was a young child, and has never broken a stick. After only 3 months of normal usage, the blade snapped right off. She doesn't even take slap shots. Many tears were shed, and we are all extremely disappointed in the quality of such a high-priced stick.

Unknwon
Unknown

Broke within 5 months

3 months ago

My son bought this stick end of April and it the blade has already broke.

Unknwon
Sdevos68

Decent twit, until it wasn’t.

3 months ago

I bought this stick in March of 2022 as a birthday gift for my 12U. It wasn’t his first high end stick (he also has a Nexus Geo) and at first he took a bit to get used to it. But now, not even 7 months later, with most of the summer off, it’s trash. The stick was clearly manufactured as a 2 piece stick and fused at the blade, this is where it broke. Realistically he has about read more 6 games out of it but since it’s been over 30 days it’s not warranty worthy. Not impressed.

Unknwon
Mark in MN

Hyperlite holding up great!

4 months ago

Bought and used for my 14 year old daughter. She's got a monster wrist shot and a decent slapper. Still going strong after 4 months of abuse. She loves it!

Unknwon
TJ Franz

Bauer Hyperlight 50 Flex

4 months ago

Awesome stick for my 11yr old. He plays high level hockey and light, loves low profile with great velocity on wrist shot.

Unknwon
AZHockey

Great Stick …. Butt

4 months ago

My son loves the stick! Unfortunately he has broken two now in exactly the same way, a vertical crack from the bottom spine on the blade to the top spin on the blade. Both broke just outside the warranty. Pure Hockey is awesome but despite how much my son loves the stick, we’re going a different direction. $260 every 40 days is a bit much.

Unknwon
Bee33

Loved this stick, but it broke after a couple uses

4 months ago

If you scroll through the reviews for this stick, you'll see that the common thread is that people love the way it feels/handles, but that the durability is just garbage. For $300, I needed it to stand up to a bit more use than it got in the first 3 months that I had it. Hopefully Bauer can fix this durability issue so those of us who like this stick can come back to it in the read more future. As it is right now, I wouldn't recommend it, sadly.

Unknwon
SamJam

Awesome Stick

4 months ago

Super lightweight, latest sticker ever felt. Nice flex, feels great to shoot and stick handle with.

Unknwon
Hockey dad86

Great stick - highly recommend

5 months ago

My 9 year old loves it! See a difference in his shot and stick handling

Unknwon
Topcheez

Hyper- don’t

6 months ago

Poor quality. Do not waste your money. Easily breakable product. Maybe Bauer could use more testing before product goes to the line?

Unknwon
Romanf17

lightweight works great love the stick

6 months ago

excellent stick, pricey, wish warranty was longer then 1 month

Unknwon
NHL98

Good performance but easy to break

6 months ago

My son had a junior size Hyperlite used about 6-8 months, broke the stick when practicing slapshot. His teammates also have the same problem, broke 2-3 sticks from 4 days to 6 months. Performance is good, but durability is not that good, was expecting $240 stick can last heavy use in a regular season, but it failed.

Unknwon
MegaMill

Bauer Does It Again

6 months ago

Quality lines of sticks continued by Bauer. Light weight with good flex and a strong blade.

Unknwon
Hockey player 08

Bauer Hyperlite stick

6 months ago

Stick did not last, very light and plays greats but breaks right after warranty expires

Another great Bauer Product

7 months ago

Purchased this for my son who plays ball hockey. He loved it. Quick release. Excellent for stickhandling.

Unknwon
Roller hockey mom

Hyper-LOVE

7 months ago

Best stick ever. Light (obviously) - my son loves it and has been playing much better/hitting shots since making the switch. I know they say it’s not the aero it’s the archer but this certainly helps.

Good for top level hockey

8 months ago

14year old top level hockey loves it. He said it has “good whip from the tip”

Service

8 months ago

Great service from Pure Hockey. Very fast delivery.

Great for my level play

8 months ago

Love the stick, if you play quick shots, a lot of puck handling, more snaps and wristers, this is a great stick. I play 3-4 times a week and it handles that just fine. If you are smashing one timers, slappers or blocking shots regularly I’d look at the Nexus Geo or something else. My only complaint about the Vapor that I couldn’t find a stick over 60”s. I’m about 6’1” read more and for this stick prefer a 61-62” stick for my play. Extension fixed that for now.

Unknwon
Josh R

It’s ok

9 months ago

I feel it’s an ok stick. Durable but my kid seems to have a better shot with the ccm sticks.

Unknwon
Kodiak Hockey

Expected better durability

9 months ago

Unfortunately, my son's Vapor Hyperlite stick broke well under a year during a practice. Obviously past the replacement period. On ice 3-4 days a week, games on weekends, just expected better durability from Bauer.

Unknwon
Hackbrothershockey

Worth the purchase!

9 months ago

Great stick for a skilled player who likes to stick handle. Not the best for shots from the point but great for wristers.

Unknwon
MSteven

Do not Buy

9 months ago

I bought two of these for my 11 and 13yr olds. Within about 2.5 months both blades were cracked.

Bauer hyperlite

10 months ago

Stick came fast and perfect shape and went right to my game. Love it.

Unknwon
Futureprospect95

It’s Amazing

10 months ago

This stick is awesome to use and I found my shot better. This stick is really worth the price because you will find it lighter than a lot of sticks.

Unknwon
She2

Bauer Vapor Hyperlite Grip Composite Hockey Stick

10 months ago

Love it. Never found a stick to fit and have actual flex in it after I cut it to size.

Lasted 33 days

10 months ago

Bauer should be ashamed of putting this out I'm all for innovation but this stick is Bauer skimping on material to lighten up the stick and just it innovation a 14 year old should not be able to snap the blade taking a in practice

Unknwon
JonnyD

Bauer vapor hyperlite

10 months ago

Stick broke first practice. They replaced it, which is why I always shop at pure hockey but then the stick broke again 2 games later. Wouldn’t purchase again.

Unknwon
Logan21609

Nice twig

10 months ago

Light weight, has a great release and good flex.

Not durable - Be Warned!

10 months ago

My son has used the Bauer 2N Pro for the past 4-5 years without a problem. We thought that we would try an upgrade in the Bauer line. Granted it is lighter, but a lot less durable. Within a couple of weeks of purchase, the stick developed a crack. It was replaced under warranty, but the replacement crack nearly in the same place a few weeks after receiving it. My son's game read more has not changed so dramatically that he is now breaking sticks every two weeks. I would stay away from this stick because I believe it has a manufactured defect. Be warned-don't waste your money!

Favorite

10 months ago

Love this stick. Blade is responsive, stick is lightweight and good quality.

Unknwon
AndyS

Vapor Hyperlite Stick

10 months ago

My son loves this stick. He's tried them all and this one his favorite.

Bauer Hyperlite - Go Get One!

10 months ago

Our daughter loves her new Hyperlite! Launches all types of shots with authority and hasn't lost her scoring touch:)

Unknwon
Steven Brisson

Fantastic stick for young guns!

10 months ago

Fantastic & durable stick at this price point – perfect for my 8-year-old forward: incredibly light, quick release, and low kick point.

Unknwon
Farbluer

stay away from this stick

10 months ago

Purchased for my 11 year old daughter and just after several games and practice, the stick was broken. After read these reviews, it most likely there is a defect from manufacture, so please stay away from this stick!

4 sticks broken in 5 months

10 months ago

I have had a total of 4 sticks in 5 months. All of the sticks have broken on the blade. Absolutely horrible, not durable at all!

Unknwon
MFGI

Broke in 1 day

11 months ago

Bought this stick for my 10 year old he broke it after one game the stick wasn’t even a day old.I returned it and got another one hopefully it lasts longer then a day!!!!The fly lite lasted almost 2 years and the funny thing is they both broke in the same spot and the same spot that I seen on other reviews

Broke 2 sticks

11 months ago

Not a fan of this stick. Bought one for my 12 year old in September for start of the season against my better judgement, To pay over 200 for a stick for a 12 year to me was a bit much. The other 80-100 sticks worked just as fine and lasted well over a year until he outgrew them. So the first stick i bought him last exactly 2 months and broke at practice not sure how as he does read more not - the team does not take slap shots... He went back to his old stick and for xmas received another Hyperlite. Last night - Feb 23 it broke at practice again. That was it for me. Going back to CCM sticks. Talked to clerk at store and i asked about the Hyperlite and if he gets alot of returns. He did say he has seen many come back lately. Not sure why they break so easy. Unfortunately there is only a 30 day window to get a replacement.

Unknwon
Dana3673

Failed after 1 month.

11 months ago

I bought my 10 year old Grandson a Bauer Hyperlite for Christmas. Within a few weeks a hole appeared above the heel. It has continued to grow and is now quite unusable. Based on other reviews this is clearly a defect Bauer refuses to acknowledge.

Unknwon
Hockey stick poor

Hyperlite cracked junior stick

11 months ago

Son really liked the stick at first. It only lasted 4 practices and 2 games. The stick cracked at the back of the heel in the same spot everyone else is having problems. The worst part is he’s only 85 pounds. These sticks should last longer than 2 weeks. This was also a replacement for a broken stick. So I’m out another stick. Bauer should recall these sticks with all the broken read more sticks occurring. I’m going to purchase sticks from someone else that is less expensive if this is going to continue.

Do not buy!

11 months ago

Got this for my daughter, and she loved it. For the 45 days it lasted. No warranty replacement. Unless you want to be buying another stick in 2 months - find something else. She has had one of her sticks for 5+ years and still ticking.

Unknwon
Reagh21

Nice stick, typical Bauer

11 months ago

My 10yr old used this for just over 2 months. He liked it and then it broke by the blade, same as the ultrasonic he had before it. I’ve now switched him to another brand.

Unknwon
Sweethands5

Light but Brittle!

11 months ago

Very Light stick, but much to brittle breaks very easy,

Great Stick

11 months ago

Super lightweight and flexible with low kick point

Bauer Vapor Hyperlite Grip Composite Stick .

11 months ago

High end stick. Incredibly light and strong. Great shooting stick especially with slap shots.

Unknwon
Tampa Bay Crunch

Bauer Hyperlite Composite Hockey stick

11 months ago

Stick broke 10 days after my purchase on regular slap shots. I try go from Warrior to Bauer, but I am not sure anymore. Hyperlite is nice stick, but they always break down.

Broke Quickly

11 months ago

This stick broke 45 days after we paid almost $300 for it, so the warranty had already expired. My son shot well with it but the blade seemed almost too stiff for stickhandling.

8 year old broke stick in 40 days - Junior

11 months ago

Purchased this stick in December and broke 40 days later.. by and 8u player… very disappointed in the quality of this stick. Stay away

Tooth pick

11 months ago

Not a reliable stick for higher (Juniors) level of competition. Broke 3 sticks in four month period.

Don’t purchase

11 months ago

This stick is not good quality. Purchased 2 for my daughter, both are breaking apart right away.

Snapped second game.

11 months ago

I read the reviews and still decided to give it a try. Stick snapped at kick point, no slashes, any markings on the shaft, so purely structural design issues with this stick. Considering the price point I would stay away from this product.

Snapped two - 1st 38 days / 2nd third shift

11 months ago

1st stick lasted 38 days, snapped at kick point. 2nd stick lasted 10 minutes of ice time. Cracked at kick point. Bauer is having issues with this stick.

Complete Junk

11 months ago

I received this stick as a Christmas gift, and it snapped low in the shaft after one month of use. Because it is just over the “warranty period” Bauer and pure hockey won’t replace it. So save your money and get a different stick.

Very Brittle Twig

11 months ago

Stick broke within 10 days when it with puck on a shot block. 30 day return netted us a Nexus GEO which promptly broke the very next game, on a blocked shot. No warranty replacement for this since it itself was a warranty replacement. Store manager said Bauer is strict with regards to warranty policy. I was told at time or warranty replacement that the GEO also came with a 30 read more day warranty, only to be told later that whomever said that was incorrect. Love the light whippy stick, not a fan of the Brittleness/Cost ratio.

Weak blade

11 months ago

Blade cracked vertically at the heal within the first 20-30 touches of the puck. I don’t have heavy hands or a heavy shot.

Hyper lite sticks don’t last

1 year ago

Delaminates in the heel and then broke. Third one of these that broke just after warranty Time to find a new stick

Unknwon
Superfeet Advocate

Not a durable stick for an elite player

1 year ago

Amazingly light stick and has helped my son improve his shot - however he has broken 8 so far this season through just regular play & practice (including the 3 that we received through warranty as the original stick did not last 30 days). We have been Bauer loyal for a # of years, however this stick is just not durable.

Not durable

1 year ago

I bought this a month and a half ago and the blade cracked then I continued to use it and it broke the next day. And now it’s to late to get another one becasue the warranty expired so not durable and breaks easily.

Does not last

1 year ago

This was our 4th stick on 6 months. My son loves it, but it doesn’t last. This one lasted 2 weeks. Finally convinced him to go back to the nexus.

Unknwon
Bgreen13

Heel cracked lasted only two months

1 year ago

Heel cracked exactly where others have posted. Right at the heel. A $300 stick should last longer than that, especially kids versions.

To fragile !

1 year ago

My son broke the toe of both of his hyperlite sticks within 7 weeks ! Sticks are way to fragile !

Best stick ever

1 year ago

Lightweight. Great flex. Low kickpoint. All work together to improve shot speed and control. Best stick ever.

Unknwon
Unknown

Bauer hyperlite. Intermediate stick for son

1 year ago

We bought two sticks. First one Broke on day 32. Second one is now in the game But two days out of warranty. Ughh

Unknwon
Lenny Figo

Sweet Twig!!!

1 year ago

My son loves this stick and his shot has definitely gotten better since he switched to this stick.

Pure Hockey always ROCKS!!!

1 year ago

My son loves this stick he received for an Xmas gift!!

Unknwon
Jst4

Broke in less than 3 months

1 year ago

Very disappointed, too expensive of a stick for a 12 year old to be breaking in less than 3 months. Hasn't snapped yet, but a matter of time.

Don’t buy it

1 year ago

First one lasted 3 months and broke at heel. Second one lasted 3 weeks and broke at heel. The warranty replacement is already showing signs of concern at heel. My 15 year old loved the first one but the supposed 70 flex means absolutely nothing. All 3 sticks are hugely different. Can’t believe I’ve gone down this ridiculous path with this stick

Hockey stick

1 year ago

Daughter loves her new Christmas present She’s amazed of how light it is

Unknwon
Unknown

Wearing out fast

1 year ago

Only used for 3 weeks and it’s already breaking. We will be returning it.

Great service

1 year ago

Customer service is outstanding. No hassle quick warranty claim with constant communication. Have used other online hockey stores but Pure Hockey is my go to online store now

Unknwon
Unknown

It is not durable at all

1 year ago

I naught two sticks they both snapped in the blade after 3 days of use each I found that the flylite had more of a low kick point feel also. I enjoyed the flylite a lot more

Unknwon
Jaclyn

8U Approved!

1 year ago

Amazing quality. Incredibly light with great pop from shot. Comfortable grip. Approved from an 8U player with a noticeable change in accuracy and power.

Unknwon
Grandmacc

Perfect!!

1 year ago

My 11 year old grandson was beyond thriller with this new stick - Can’t wait to see him in action - Thanks, grandmacc

Hyperlite

1 year ago

Bought for my son. HE LOVES IT! Uses it about 4-5 times a week

Not well build

1 year ago

Blade wore out in 28 days. Warranty replacement broke in half 1st practice. Would not recommend for how expensive this stick is.

Not worth the price at all

1 year ago

Exactly 2 days after the warranty expired; the blade heel fell apart. White pieces of looks like chalk fell out and made the heel hollow. Daughter has had nothing but issues with Bauer sticks and will now go to CCM from now on. Senior P92/70 Flex and a 13-year-old.

Good!!!

1 year ago

Good quality and is lasting very well. Would recommend.

Unknwon
Red Dog

Overpriced piece of junk

1 year ago

Bought this stick for my son. Paid $200 for it and it lasted 60 days. He’s small and can barely shoot a puck through a wet paper bag. It cracked on the heal and broke the next practice. I was hesitant to buy it in the first place. Felt flimsy and cheaply built. I was right. Kids want the best equipment to keep up with the joneses. Bauer should pull this piece of crap from its read more line and build it stronger if they want to charge what they do.

How it plays

1 year ago

Great stick. Went from playing the warrior covert qrl and this stick was identical to play with.

Unknwon
Unknown

#3 Keeps Cracking in the Same Spot

1 year ago

This is the third stick I have purchased of this same model since July 2021. The stick keeps cracking in the same spot conveniently a day or two after the 30 day warranty.

Unknwon
Hockey1922

Just broke the 3rd one in 3 months

1 year ago

My son loves the stick for wrist shots, but it is terrible for slap shots/one timers. He just broke his 3rd one in three months. The first one broke right after the 30 day warranty. The 2nd one broke within his 30 day warranty and was replaced. The 3rd one just broke last night. If you break a replacement even if it's within another 30 days they won't replace it. It broke read more in the same exact spot each time, right where the bottom of the shaft meets the heal of the blade. If I had the time, I would post pictures pictures and a livebarn video of the stick braking on a one timer. I'm not going to spend $220.00 for a stick every month.

Junk

1 year ago

This hockey stick is Junk, Broke about 40 days into use, and of course bauer wont warranty it as its past 35 days. My 15 year old 110 lb kid had this one start flaking right at the heal, then break right at the heal! Wouldnt recommend this stick for anyone!!

Unknwon
Joel L

Good twig

1 year ago

Good feel - responsive shot. Durable shaft has good diameter to fit smaller hand grip.

Not Very Durable - Broke After 1 Week

1 year ago

Bought this stick for my son just over a week ago. He’s not a big guy and he doesn’t have a slap shot. It broke at the hostel very easily. Very poor quality for such an expensive stick.

Hyperlite P28 87 flex

1 year ago

Adjusting from a Sakic style curve doesn't take long. Love lightness of course, quick snappers, but also have had some of the fastest slap shots Ive ever taken when you hit it in the sweet spot. The blade also seems very durable with the feeling that it will perform well over time.

Do not buy this stick!

1 year ago

I bought this stick for my son 5 weeks ago. He did not use it initially and then it broke after only 3 weeks of occasional use on a simple snapshot. Bauer denied the warranty claim citing industry guidelines. It is unfortunate this product can't last more 30 days. You'd think a $300 product would be more durable. It appears others have had similar issues with this stick. Save read more your money or purchase a stick from a different manufacturer. A former Bauer customer.

Unknwon
Unknown

Great stick!

1 year ago

Stick is light and very well balanced. I usually don't go with light sticks because they usually don't win battles but this twig shines all around, including winning battles. Has definitely made a huge improvement in my game. I highly recommend going with the "M" max blade model. It made a noticeable difference for me.

Surprisingly fragile and expensive

1 year ago

My son used this stick all of three times (2 practices and 1 game) before it got a huge chip where the toe meets the shaft. This was a very expensive stick, but I don't think it's going to last out the season. It's irritating, as his last Bauer Flylite stick held up for 3+ years.

broke easily

1 year ago

i bought this stick a month ago, and although it was a great stick for the time being it broke 5 days after the warranty, i am quite disapointed because i had a flylite, and that broke easily as well in only two months, i think my next stick is going to be a nexus geo.

Unknwon
Hickey dad

Bauer doesn’t care about their customers

1 year ago

Waste of money. Broke 36 days after I bought it. Bauer is horrible with warranty’s. Stick with CCM sticks. They back their sticks way past the 30 days

Unknwon
H in Montana

Hyper lite review

1 year ago

Very durable, great release and control. My sons favorite stick he has owned.

Great stick, ugly graphic

1 year ago

My hands felt better just picking this thing up. The feel of the puck is phenomenal with this blade. I went down in flex and my shot is improved. Only complaint I have is the ugly graphic.

Broken

1 year ago

My son had the fly lite for over a year and was excited when this came out. He worked to buy it himself at 15 years old. Less than three months later the hyperlite is broken. Stick with the fly lite!

Fast shipping

1 year ago

Shipping seems to be slow everywhere right now- we got this stick quick

Unknwon
CoachRickWarriors

You get what you pay for

1 year ago

I bought a 30 flex for my son. I saw a big difference in his hand speed and better mechanics in his shot. The light weight is incredible and he really likes it. I will buy this stick again and 2 more of my players have bought one as well. You get what you pay for.

Best stick

1 year ago

I bought one and it had amazing pop, so I bought a 2nd stick.

I don’t like it, I love it!!!

1 year ago

Totally top shelf,I was gonna return it when I seen he did not have 5 corners,like the Bauer nexus Geo!! Which was a nice stick too. I’m very pleased with this stick!!

Ridiculous

1 year ago

First stick broke in a week. At these prices, what the heck are these manufacturers doing? It’s absolutely ridiculous!

Let’s go

1 year ago

I bought this a couple days ago and I am doing so well with it I love the chrome on the stick and it’s so light I really think you should buy it.

Bauer Vapor Hyperlite Grip Composite Hockey Stick Questions and Answers

Ask a Question

No Questions Yet.