CCM Ribcor Trigger 5 Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick Review

Hockey Reviews Score

Deals (4) Popularity: 3225
MSRP:
$234.99
Used Price:
$164.49
Sale Price:
$211.49

CCM Ribcor Trigger 5 Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick For Sale

Most Popular Composite Hockey Sticks

Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick - Junior

The Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick - Junior is... read more

$129.98
Review Rating 100%

Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick - Senior

The Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick - Senior is... read more

$159.98
Review Rating 100%

CCM Axis A1.5 Composite Goalie Stick - Junior

The CCM Axis A1.5 Composite Goalie Stick - Junior is perfect for... read more

$79.99
Review Rating Not Rated

Bauer Vapor 2X Pro Composite Goalie Stick - Intermediate

The Bauer Vapor 2X Pro Composite Goalie Stick features a durable construction... read more

$167.99
Review Rating 100%

Specifications

Brand CCM
Category Composite Hockey Sticks
Length 50 Flex: 54", 40 Flex: 51", 70/75/85 Flex: 60", 95 Flex: 62", 65 Flex: 57", 55 Flex: 55",
Kick Point Position Low,
Warranty 30 Days,
Family Ribcor,
Weight 365 grams,
Measured Product 60" 85 Flex P29,

Daily Deals

CCM Ribcor Trigger 5 Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick Comparisons

CCM Ribcor Trigger 5 Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick Reviews

How would you like to rate CCM Ribcor Trigger 5 Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick?

50%


Votes: 0 Review: 3
7 months ago

Not a fan of the trigger 5 pro

CCM Trigger 5 Pro is trash. My 11 year old son broke 2 in 2 days. Both in practice. We replaced them with 2 new FT4 Pros and they are fantastic.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 5
9 months ago

Stick Review

8 points in 3 games since getting the new twig, I call that Top Shelf!!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
10 months ago

Trigger 5 Pro

Very impressive quick release !! I really like this stick, it’s very light and performs well.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 6
10 months ago

Trigger 5

Players favorite stick. Our son loves it. His is holding up.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
11 months ago

Cheap stick! Large cost!

This tick broke the first time he used it. I understand it is hockey. The stick was replaced with out issue. 36 days later (outside the warranty window) the stick breaks again while taking a slap shot. We paid over $300 for this stick and it broke twice in less that 2 months. Disappointed!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
11 months ago

Trigger 5 Pro is a rip off! It always breaks.

We won’t ever buy the Trigger 5 Pro again. What it rip off! It breaks in the shaft all the time.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
11 months ago

Eh.

This stick would receive a better rating if it was made better. My daughter has broken 3 of them in the last 4 months and she’s only 14 and 118 lbs.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

He likes the play but I’m disappointed

6’1, 165#, 16yo forward loves this stick. Right now though, I’m having to order another one. Like others have said, it lasted less than 90 days and broke on him during practice.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 6
1 year ago

Stick exchange

We were able to exchange a broken stick for a new one with no hassle.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 8
1 year ago

Pricey; ensure this is what you want before buying

Backup stick for my nephew - he still prefers the JetSpeed, which is his primary stick.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

no more

my son (100lb) broke it in 38 days. worst stick ever. very bad experience with all CCM sticks

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Bad durability

I bought this stick for my son 2 months ago and it broke today. Not worth it for this price.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

$300 down the drain

Stick broke 51 days after use. $300 down the drain

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Broken after a month

Great performance. Broke during a face off less than a month after owning. Durability is questionable because it was an 11 year old girls stick and I broke rather quickly.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

CCM Trigger 5

After breakinv 2 FT3's my sonswitched to Trigger 5 so far so good. Played in Spring/Summer tournament and few stick and pucks and loves it so far

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Ribcore

I will never buy another ccm stick again. Broke 2 sticks in 2 hours of practice!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Great Stick! Durability? Not So Much...

Let me first start out by saying I absolutely love this stick! This is the closest thing to a Bauer APX2 / 1X that I've used. Unfortunately...the durability is not very good. I had it for two months, played about 10 times with it before it snapped. I don't play contact hockey either, very little hacking and slashing. I was clearing the puck around the back of the net and it exploded read more on me. I give this stick 7/10.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Durability is amazing

My PeeWee player loves it. I was skeptical about the durability because the stick is so light you can barely feel it in your hands, but it’s amazing! This one will last for summer hockey too. Gonna buy another one for him next season for sure.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

2nd broken stick in a month

Already broken! 6 uses and the blade/hose cracked off. This stick is used by a 13 year old girl. Doesn't appear to take much pressure to break. Her previous CCM Jetspeed broke at the same place but at least it lasted a season. May need to switch to Bauer.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 4
1 year ago

Bad quality not durable

I got this stick and so did a lot of kids on my team. All of ours ended up breaking in about 2 weeks after purchasing about 3 games and practices. All of the were off shots this is unexpected for a stick to break off shots just around 2 weeks. Although this stick does have a very fast release and is good for 1 timers. If this was durable this would be a 4.5/5 stick

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 11
1 year ago

Cant go wrong with the trigger

My son swears by the trigger and now with the 90 day warranty it makes me less nervous about the purchase.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Hockey stick for my grandson

The ordering process was clear, even for a hockey novice like myself. When the stick arrived, it was exactly what he wanted. Great experience from start to finish.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 4
1 year ago

CCM Trigger5 Pro durability is awful

My 13yo son has had 2 sticks in 2 months broke in same spot, 1st one in 42 days and the second one in 7 days. Both in the same spots. CCM Warranty is less then responsive as well. Probably not buying CCM stick again, I here the new Jeedspeed FT3 Pro and no better. Great sticks when they are not broken.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

CCM Ribcor Trigger pro 5 is junk! 11 YO broke 2

I have 4 kids playing hockey. I decided on my youngest I would go top of the line stick. My thought process for the kids this age was they always outgrew their stick before breaking them. MISTAKE. At least for this stick. My youngest is 11. He has broken 2 of these sticks this abbreviated season. The last one lasted only 6 weeks. HE IS 11. He plays defense and started taking slap read more shots this year but he weighs 85 lbs. He plays at the top level of his age group and there is some pressure in the locker room on sticks. I caved to the pressure and justified it with it is only 1 stick for the year. My oldest plays top of the line sticks. He pays for half. He is 6’3” and weighs 215 lbs. Playing division 1 hockey next year. He broke 3 sticks in a week but I accept that at his age, size and level of play. Not my 11 year old. When I tried to return it to Pure Hockey’s flexible return policy they said no. “5 weeks is the going rate for a composite stick”. Are you kidding me? I can’t hear that I said. Bauer fix your sticks!! The hockey community relies on you knowing how to do your job.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Unknown
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Stick malfunction.

The first stick we purchased broke within a week during a game. When we returned it we realized the the blade was to thin and the curve wasn’t even really a curve style. Pure hockey did a nice job replacing it. However the one time 30 day warranty should not have affected this purchase.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Performance stick

When you buy a stick that is as light as the Trigger 5 pro and does as much work for you as the Trigger 5 pro, durability is the first compromise you make. If you buy a 300$ stick based pure on performance and breaking sticks on the 35 day mark are your thing, then the trigger is the stick for you. All joking aside stick performance is top notch, but unfortunately with the added read more performance comes a sacrifice in durability.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Lightweight but not worth it

We have went through 2 of these sticks. My son loves how the stick feels and that it is lightweight, but the quality is severely lacking. There have been so many of these sticks broken. First one broke days out of warranty, over Covid so it was barely used. 2nd one broke ON the last day of warranty so it was covered, however they are now back ordered and it'll be 7-8 weeks from read more the time of claim to the time we receive the replacement (when hockey is done). Definitely do not recommend this stick or this company due to severe lack of customer service. I attempted to call and email no less than 8 times before I finally received a response.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 7
1 year ago

Kid loves the new twig

kid loves it. Stick is crazy lightweight. He had a goal and 2 assists in the first game. 3 rd game with it and he pulled off the one hand tuck...he's hooked.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 7
1 year ago

CCM rib or trigger5

Great feel and weight. Tried it in the store and it was the right fit.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 5
1 year ago

Ribcor Trigger 5 Pro lefty

My 14u son loves the feel of this stick, good stick handling

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Great purchase and very helpful staff!

Great experience buying this stick for my son. He got to try out several sticks and was assisted in learning about proper sizing and other features by the very knowledgeable personnel at Pure Hockey.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

review

had to be replaced within a week because the shaft broke in half-seems defective

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Great stick...awful durability

Bought this for my 12 year old son. It immediately improved the quickness and accuracy of his shot...until it broke 7 days later. We got a warranty replacement (Pure Hockey is the best at this!) and that one broke 40 days later. 12 year old players shouldn't be breaking $200 sticks that easily. Might have to go back to Bauer...

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

2 Broken sticks in 1 month

Bought this stick for my 14u son. It broke less then a week of purchase. Thanks to Pure Hockey they replaced it. Less then a month later the 2nd one broke. Come to find out two other teammates had the same issue with the stick. I couldn’t exchange the 2nd broken stick so we were out over $200. Funny thing is when I went to return the 2nd stick a gentlemen came in looking read more to do the same thing for his son’s broken CCM Ribcore Trigger 5. In short, I do not recommend.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Not durable

Broke aft 1 practice and a the first period into the game the next time used.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Unknown
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Do not buy this stick

Bought this stick for my 12-year-old son who’s 90 pounds. The stick cracked in half on his first hour of ice. Broke the replacement stick in the next game a week later. Do not buy this stick.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Ultralight stick!

My son loves this stick, it's light, and he's had a great season with it. It was the lightest stick around when he bought it, now's among them, but he still likes it!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Stick is too light , breaks very easily

We bought this for my son, he loves the stick and how light it is. That is the reason for the 4 stars. This is the second one we bought the first one broke within the first few weeks but he wanted to try it again. If he breaks this one we will not Purchase this one again.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Limp like wet toilet paper

Had it two weeks and BROKE! Two weeks and POOF broke

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

great stick, but fragile

Well its a great stick while it lasted. Broke after two weeks at the kick point. Second stick broke also after about two weeks, at the same place. Bought a Tacks AS3. That stick cracked after about two weeks, same place. I'm a 16AAA player. I don't take slap shots. I never broke sticks like this before. Went back to Bauer, bought a Nexus Geo.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Unknown
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

brake so easily

i have had multiple of this stick it’s a very nice stick but they brake so easily not even a mo th snd they brake

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Best stick ever

My son went for the more expensive “pro” model Vs the one that is a little heavier and loves it and says it’s the best stick he’s ever had.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Stick snaps w/ 2 uses

It took only 1 practice and 1 game before Stick blade simply snapped off. While unfortunate, it could be worse. I am within the 1 month warranty window.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Unknown
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Ribcor trigger 5

My new favorite stick. Peewee level hockey player loves the whip in this stick

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

New stick

Staff was very helpful in helping my daughter pick out a stick. She was very undecided but finally chose ccm trigger pro 5. After a few games she loves it. Thanks again for all your help

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

2 weeks, 2 sticks broken

My son loved the stick , shot was hard but 12 year old snapping 2 in 2 weeks tells me the durability is not what it should be for $200 stick,

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Broke

received this as a gift for christmas, was great up until i took a slapshot and it snapped. ridiculous

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Decent

Amazing for all your quick releases, not so much one-timers. Amazing handling, the blade is very durable. If you're gonna get this stick, get a toe curve, and shoot off the toe. Thank me later.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 9
1 year ago

Angry mom

Bought this stick for my son and it broke with in three weeks. Had the warranty and replaced it. Just broke again not even two months later. It is a piece of junk. Shouldn’t of let him get another but he loved it. When I returned the first one 4 of the same sticks were all broken and returned. I would hope a stick would last more than two months. Complete junk.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Breaks Too Easy

Breaks too easy. Several kids on our team have broken in the last few months.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Ccm ribcore snapped in half shortly after warranty

I bought this 65 flex for my 13yo son, he really liked it. However it broke in half during a one time drill 10 weeks after purchase. Would still purchase again though...IMO ccm>Bauer

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Breaks easy

Stick broke from normal use 5 days after warranty expired. Loved the feel of the stick but not the durability.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Super fragile

I’ve broken 4 in the last 2 months. The last 2 lasted 2 practices each before they both broke from blocking shots. Learn from my mistakes,don’t buy it.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Breaks easily

We bought this when it was released. It broke in 2 pieces after 2 practices. We got a replacement stick and it broke again. We will not be purchasing again. It obviously is not made to last and not worth the $200 for the junior stick.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Unknwon
Unknown
Votes: 0 Review: 0
1 year ago

Thumbs up

My son loves this stick. It weighs next to nothing and pack a punch. The CCM Ribcor line is hasn't disappointed once.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Garbage....breaks like toothpicks

Every player using this stick on our team has broken their Trigger 5. Mine lasted just over the warranty period with very light use. Broke on a simpler slapper...unacceptable for a $270 stick! The Pure Hockey mgr said they had "30-40 broken ones currently in the store truned-in broken within warranty period....the most broken sticks from a model they have ever seen". Moved read more back to Bauer

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

These sticks WILL break!

Gone through 4 of these in less than 2 months. At least 2 were under warranty. They are insanely light, but they are NOT DURABLE! They are sweet until they break. Pure Hockey has been awesome with the returns. CCM not so much.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Insanely light

Good release, insanely light, easy to stick handle with.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

CCM Ribcor

I purchased this stick for my first year peewee and it broke after 34 days. He loved the feel of the stick just not sure on the quality...

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Poor quality

my friend bought this stick and used it in practice, the next game he took one hit and it snapped like a foot from the top of the stick. It broke way too easily, and I thought my flylite was fragile.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Two practices, now two pieces

Halfway through practice it broke on snap-shot. Disappointing after waiting weeks to get it. Now worries it won’t last much past the 30 day warranty.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Not very durable

I bought this stick 2 weeks ago and broke. It’s very light and felt great during those 2 weeks but myself and 2 others on my team broke the stick within the first 2 weeks

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 5
1 year ago

Love those ccm rib core sticks

Myself and my daughter have been using the ccm Ribcore line of sticks for years now. We loved the 3, and the 4. So naturally we had to get the 5. Ccm does not disappoint with the newest version of the Ribcore. The stick is light, has a great feel to it, and is very responsive. A lot of sticks are perfect for shooting, but not perfect for giving and catching passes. I know what you read more are thinking “a bad carpenter blames his tools”. I just think that this line of sticks, specifically the ribcore line is an all around perfect stick. There is nothing it does not do well, for myself and my daughter at least. We both love it, and will remain buyers of this stick line for as long as they make it. Thank you ccm, and pure hockey.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Great feel

Love the feel of the puck and snap of the puck off the stick

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Amazing stick

I bought this stick after breaking a trigger 4 and this thing basically just feels like an upgrade in every way. The pop, the release, the weight it all feels similar to the trigger 4 but better. Would 100% recommend.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Light, quick release

Super light weight stick with a very quick release. I’ve had the Trigger 4, FT3 Pro and now the Trigger 5 and this is the best one. We’ll see how durability is because I broke the T4 and FT within two months.

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Terrible Stick

I got this stick off preorder and received it on the 26th of October. Great stick super light almost to light. In a 3v3 I blocked a shot and it cracked. The next day I shot with it snapped in 2! Terrible stick I broke 2 Jetspeeed FT2s last year and now this one! All in the same area by the blade no carbon fiber inside. The stick is hallow terrible DO NOT BUY!!!

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product
Votes: 0 Review: 3
1 year ago

Super light!

This stick is super light and durable. My sons first game with it he scored a hat trick

Recommend this product Yes
Quality of Product
Value of Product

CCM Ribcor Trigger 5 Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick Questions and Answers

Ask a Question

No Questions Yet.