CCM Ribcor Trigger 5 Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick Review

Hockey Reviews Score

MSRP:
$234.99
Used Price:
$164.49
Sale Price:
$211.49

CCM Ribcor Trigger 5 Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick For Sale

Most Popular Composite Hockey Sticks

Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick

The Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick is a top... read more

$144.98
Review Rating 100%

Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick - Senior

The Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick - Senior is a... read more

$199.98
Review Rating Not Rated

Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick - Junior

The Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick is a high-performance stick... read more

$149.98
Review Rating Not Rated

Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick - Intermediate

The Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick is a great choice... read more

$199.98
Review Rating Not Rated

Specifications

Brand CCM
Category Composite Hockey Sticks
Length 50 Flex: 54", 40 Flex: 51" 70/75/85 Flex: 60", 95 Flex: 62" 65 Flex: 57", 55 Flex: 55"
Kick Point Position Low
Warranty 30 Days
Family Ribcor
Weight 365 grams
Measured Product 60" 85 Flex P29

Daily Deals

Popularity #7735
$159.99
Review Rating 100%
Pure Hockey
How would you like to rate CCM Ribcor Trigger 5 Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick?
Click To Rate!

CCM Ribcor Trigger 5 Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick Reviews

Not a fan of the trigger 5 pro

11 months ago

CCM Trigger 5 Pro is trash. My 11 year old son broke 2 in 2 days. Both in practice. We replaced them with 2 new FT4 Pros and they are fantastic.

0 Comments Write a Comment

Stick Review

1 year ago

8 points in 3 games since getting the new twig, I call that Top Shelf!!

Trigger 5 Pro

1 year ago

Very impressive quick release !! I really like this stick, it’s very light and performs well.

Trigger 5

1 year ago

Players favorite stick. Our son loves it. His is holding up.

Cheap stick! Large cost!

1 year ago

This tick broke the first time he used it. I understand it is hockey. The stick was replaced with out issue. 36 days later (outside the warranty window) the stick breaks again while taking a slap shot. We paid over $300 for this stick and it broke twice in less that 2 months. Disappointed!

Trigger 5 Pro is a rip off! It always breaks.

1 year ago

We won’t ever buy the Trigger 5 Pro again. What it rip off! It breaks in the shaft all the time.

Eh.

1 year ago

This stick would receive a better rating if it was made better. My daughter has broken 3 of them in the last 4 months and she’s only 14 and 118 lbs.

He likes the play but I’m disappointed

1 year ago

6’1, 165#, 16yo forward loves this stick. Right now though, I’m having to order another one. Like others have said, it lasted less than 90 days and broke on him during practice.

Stick exchange

1 year ago

We were able to exchange a broken stick for a new one with no hassle.

Pricey; ensure this is what you want before buying

1 year ago

Backup stick for my nephew - he still prefers the JetSpeed, which is his primary stick.

no more

1 year ago

my son (100lb) broke it in 38 days. worst stick ever. very bad experience with all CCM sticks

Bad durability

1 year ago

I bought this stick for my son 2 months ago and it broke today. Not worth it for this price.

$300 down the drain

1 year ago

Stick broke 51 days after use. $300 down the drain

Broken after a month

1 year ago

Great performance. Broke during a face off less than a month after owning. Durability is questionable because it was an 11 year old girls stick and I broke rather quickly.

CCM Trigger 5

1 year ago

After breakinv 2 FT3's my sonswitched to Trigger 5 so far so good. Played in Spring/Summer tournament and few stick and pucks and loves it so far

Ribcore

1 year ago

I will never buy another ccm stick again. Broke 2 sticks in 2 hours of practice!

Great Stick! Durability? Not So Much...

1 year ago

Let me first start out by saying I absolutely love this stick! This is the closest thing to a Bauer APX2 / 1X that I've used. Unfortunately...the durability is not very good. I had it for two months, played about 10 times with it before it snapped. I don't play contact hockey either, very little hacking and slashing. I was clearing the puck around the back of the net and it exploded read more on me. I give this stick 7/10.

Durability is amazing

1 year ago

My PeeWee player loves it. I was skeptical about the durability because the stick is so light you can barely feel it in your hands, but it’s amazing! This one will last for summer hockey too. Gonna buy another one for him next season for sure.

2nd broken stick in a month

1 year ago

Already broken! 6 uses and the blade/hose cracked off. This stick is used by a 13 year old girl. Doesn't appear to take much pressure to break. Her previous CCM Jetspeed broke at the same place but at least it lasted a season. May need to switch to Bauer.

Bad quality not durable

1 year ago

I got this stick and so did a lot of kids on my team. All of ours ended up breaking in about 2 weeks after purchasing about 3 games and practices. All of the were off shots this is unexpected for a stick to break off shots just around 2 weeks. Although this stick does have a very fast release and is good for 1 timers. If this was durable this would be a 4.5/5 stick

Cant go wrong with the trigger

1 year ago

My son swears by the trigger and now with the 90 day warranty it makes me less nervous about the purchase.

Hockey stick for my grandson

1 year ago

The ordering process was clear, even for a hockey novice like myself. When the stick arrived, it was exactly what he wanted. Great experience from start to finish.

CCM Trigger5 Pro durability is awful

1 year ago

My 13yo son has had 2 sticks in 2 months broke in same spot, 1st one in 42 days and the second one in 7 days. Both in the same spots. CCM Warranty is less then responsive as well. Probably not buying CCM stick again, I here the new Jeedspeed FT3 Pro and no better. Great sticks when they are not broken.

CCM Ribcor Trigger pro 5 is junk! 11 YO broke 2

1 year ago

I have 4 kids playing hockey. I decided on my youngest I would go top of the line stick. My thought process for the kids this age was they always outgrew their stick before breaking them. MISTAKE. At least for this stick. My youngest is 11. He has broken 2 of these sticks this abbreviated season. The last one lasted only 6 weeks. HE IS 11. He plays defense and started taking slap read more shots this year but he weighs 85 lbs. He plays at the top level of his age group and there is some pressure in the locker room on sticks. I caved to the pressure and justified it with it is only 1 stick for the year. My oldest plays top of the line sticks. He pays for half. He is 6’3” and weighs 215 lbs. Playing division 1 hockey next year. He broke 3 sticks in a week but I accept that at his age, size and level of play. Not my 11 year old. When I tried to return it to Pure Hockey’s flexible return policy they said no. “5 weeks is the going rate for a composite stick”. Are you kidding me? I can’t hear that I said. Bauer fix your sticks!! The hockey community relies on you knowing how to do your job.

Unknwon
Unknown

Stick malfunction.

1 year ago

The first stick we purchased broke within a week during a game. When we returned it we realized the the blade was to thin and the curve wasn’t even really a curve style. Pure hockey did a nice job replacing it. However the one time 30 day warranty should not have affected this purchase.

Performance stick

1 year ago

When you buy a stick that is as light as the Trigger 5 pro and does as much work for you as the Trigger 5 pro, durability is the first compromise you make. If you buy a 300$ stick based pure on performance and breaking sticks on the 35 day mark are your thing, then the trigger is the stick for you. All joking aside stick performance is top notch, but unfortunately with the added read more performance comes a sacrifice in durability.

Lightweight but not worth it

1 year ago

We have went through 2 of these sticks. My son loves how the stick feels and that it is lightweight, but the quality is severely lacking. There have been so many of these sticks broken. First one broke days out of warranty, over Covid so it was barely used. 2nd one broke ON the last day of warranty so it was covered, however they are now back ordered and it'll be 7-8 weeks from read more the time of claim to the time we receive the replacement (when hockey is done). Definitely do not recommend this stick or this company due to severe lack of customer service. I attempted to call and email no less than 8 times before I finally received a response.

Kid loves the new twig

1 year ago

kid loves it. Stick is crazy lightweight. He had a goal and 2 assists in the first game. 3 rd game with it and he pulled off the one hand tuck...he's hooked.

CCM rib or trigger5

1 year ago

Great feel and weight. Tried it in the store and it was the right fit.

Ribcor Trigger 5 Pro lefty

1 year ago

My 14u son loves the feel of this stick, good stick handling

Great purchase and very helpful staff!

1 year ago

Great experience buying this stick for my son. He got to try out several sticks and was assisted in learning about proper sizing and other features by the very knowledgeable personnel at Pure Hockey.

review

1 year ago

had to be replaced within a week because the shaft broke in half-seems defective

Great stick...awful durability

1 year ago

Bought this for my 12 year old son. It immediately improved the quickness and accuracy of his shot...until it broke 7 days later. We got a warranty replacement (Pure Hockey is the best at this!) and that one broke 40 days later. 12 year old players shouldn't be breaking $200 sticks that easily. Might have to go back to Bauer...

2 Broken sticks in 1 month

1 year ago

Bought this stick for my 14u son. It broke less then a week of purchase. Thanks to Pure Hockey they replaced it. Less then a month later the 2nd one broke. Come to find out two other teammates had the same issue with the stick. I couldn’t exchange the 2nd broken stick so we were out over $200. Funny thing is when I went to return the 2nd stick a gentlemen came in looking read more to do the same thing for his son’s broken CCM Ribcore Trigger 5. In short, I do not recommend.

Not durable

1 year ago

Broke aft 1 practice and a the first period into the game the next time used.

Unknwon
Unknown

Do not buy this stick

1 year ago

Bought this stick for my 12-year-old son who’s 90 pounds. The stick cracked in half on his first hour of ice. Broke the replacement stick in the next game a week later. Do not buy this stick.

Ultralight stick!

1 year ago

My son loves this stick, it's light, and he's had a great season with it. It was the lightest stick around when he bought it, now's among them, but he still likes it!

Stick is too light , breaks very easily

1 year ago

We bought this for my son, he loves the stick and how light it is. That is the reason for the 4 stars. This is the second one we bought the first one broke within the first few weeks but he wanted to try it again. If he breaks this one we will not Purchase this one again.

Limp like wet toilet paper

1 year ago

Had it two weeks and BROKE! Two weeks and POOF broke

great stick, but fragile

1 year ago

Well its a great stick while it lasted. Broke after two weeks at the kick point. Second stick broke also after about two weeks, at the same place. Bought a Tacks AS3. That stick cracked after about two weeks, same place. I'm a 16AAA player. I don't take slap shots. I never broke sticks like this before. Went back to Bauer, bought a Nexus Geo.

Unknwon
Unknown

brake so easily

1 year ago

i have had multiple of this stick it’s a very nice stick but they brake so easily not even a mo th snd they brake

Best stick ever

1 year ago

My son went for the more expensive “pro” model Vs the one that is a little heavier and loves it and says it’s the best stick he’s ever had.

Stick snaps w/ 2 uses

1 year ago

It took only 1 practice and 1 game before Stick blade simply snapped off. While unfortunate, it could be worse. I am within the 1 month warranty window.

Unknwon
Unknown

Ribcor trigger 5

1 year ago

My new favorite stick. Peewee level hockey player loves the whip in this stick

New stick

1 year ago

Staff was very helpful in helping my daughter pick out a stick. She was very undecided but finally chose ccm trigger pro 5. After a few games she loves it. Thanks again for all your help

2 weeks, 2 sticks broken

1 year ago

My son loved the stick , shot was hard but 12 year old snapping 2 in 2 weeks tells me the durability is not what it should be for $200 stick,

Broke

1 year ago

received this as a gift for christmas, was great up until i took a slapshot and it snapped. ridiculous

Decent

1 year ago

Amazing for all your quick releases, not so much one-timers. Amazing handling, the blade is very durable. If you're gonna get this stick, get a toe curve, and shoot off the toe. Thank me later.

Angry mom

1 year ago

Bought this stick for my son and it broke with in three weeks. Had the warranty and replaced it. Just broke again not even two months later. It is a piece of junk. Shouldn’t of let him get another but he loved it. When I returned the first one 4 of the same sticks were all broken and returned. I would hope a stick would last more than two months. Complete junk.

Breaks Too Easy

1 year ago

Breaks too easy. Several kids on our team have broken in the last few months.

Ccm ribcore snapped in half shortly after warranty

1 year ago

I bought this 65 flex for my 13yo son, he really liked it. However it broke in half during a one time drill 10 weeks after purchase. Would still purchase again though...IMO ccm>Bauer

Breaks easy

1 year ago

Stick broke from normal use 5 days after warranty expired. Loved the feel of the stick but not the durability.

Super fragile

1 year ago

I’ve broken 4 in the last 2 months. The last 2 lasted 2 practices each before they both broke from blocking shots. Learn from my mistakes,don’t buy it.

Breaks easily

1 year ago

We bought this when it was released. It broke in 2 pieces after 2 practices. We got a replacement stick and it broke again. We will not be purchasing again. It obviously is not made to last and not worth the $200 for the junior stick.

Unknwon
Unknown

Thumbs up

1 year ago

My son loves this stick. It weighs next to nothing and pack a punch. The CCM Ribcor line is hasn't disappointed once.

Garbage....breaks like toothpicks

1 year ago

Every player using this stick on our team has broken their Trigger 5. Mine lasted just over the warranty period with very light use. Broke on a simpler slapper...unacceptable for a $270 stick! The Pure Hockey mgr said they had "30-40 broken ones currently in the store truned-in broken within warranty period....the most broken sticks from a model they have ever seen". Moved read more back to Bauer

These sticks WILL break!

1 year ago

Gone through 4 of these in less than 2 months. At least 2 were under warranty. They are insanely light, but they are NOT DURABLE! They are sweet until they break. Pure Hockey has been awesome with the returns. CCM not so much.

Insanely light

2 years ago

Good release, insanely light, easy to stick handle with.

CCM Ribcor

2 years ago

I purchased this stick for my first year peewee and it broke after 34 days. He loved the feel of the stick just not sure on the quality...

Poor quality

2 years ago

my friend bought this stick and used it in practice, the next game he took one hit and it snapped like a foot from the top of the stick. It broke way too easily, and I thought my flylite was fragile.

Two practices, now two pieces

2 years ago

Halfway through practice it broke on snap-shot. Disappointing after waiting weeks to get it. Now worries it won’t last much past the 30 day warranty.

Not very durable

2 years ago

I bought this stick 2 weeks ago and broke. It’s very light and felt great during those 2 weeks but myself and 2 others on my team broke the stick within the first 2 weeks

Love those ccm rib core sticks

2 years ago

Myself and my daughter have been using the ccm Ribcore line of sticks for years now. We loved the 3, and the 4. So naturally we had to get the 5. Ccm does not disappoint with the newest version of the Ribcore. The stick is light, has a great feel to it, and is very responsive. A lot of sticks are perfect for shooting, but not perfect for giving and catching passes. I know what you read more are thinking “a bad carpenter blames his tools”. I just think that this line of sticks, specifically the ribcore line is an all around perfect stick. There is nothing it does not do well, for myself and my daughter at least. We both love it, and will remain buyers of this stick line for as long as they make it. Thank you ccm, and pure hockey.

Great feel

2 years ago

Love the feel of the puck and snap of the puck off the stick

Amazing stick

2 years ago

I bought this stick after breaking a trigger 4 and this thing basically just feels like an upgrade in every way. The pop, the release, the weight it all feels similar to the trigger 4 but better. Would 100% recommend.

Light, quick release

2 years ago

Super light weight stick with a very quick release. I’ve had the Trigger 4, FT3 Pro and now the Trigger 5 and this is the best one. We’ll see how durability is because I broke the T4 and FT within two months.

Terrible Stick

2 years ago

I got this stick off preorder and received it on the 26th of October. Great stick super light almost to light. In a 3v3 I blocked a shot and it cracked. The next day I shot with it snapped in 2! Terrible stick I broke 2 Jetspeeed FT2s last year and now this one! All in the same area by the blade no carbon fiber inside. The stick is hallow terrible DO NOT BUY!!!

Super light!

2 years ago

This stick is super light and durable. My sons first game with it he scored a hat trick

CCM Ribcor Trigger 5 Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick Questions and Answers

Ask a Question

Asked by Carl 2 months ago

What kick point is the CCM trigger 5 Pro?

Hockey Reviews 2 months ago

has a Mid Kick point.

Asked by Carl 2 months ago

What kick point is the CCM trigger 5 Pro?

Hockey Reviews 2 months ago

, 85 Flex has a mid kick point. What is the difference between CCM ribcor pro and trigger 5? The main difference between the CCM Ribcor Pro and the Trigger 5 is that the Pro has a higher kick point. The Pro is also a bit lighter and has a smaller shaft diameter. What is the kick point on the CCM ribcor trigger 5? The CCM Ribcor Trigger 5 Grip Composite Hockey Stick has a mid kick point.