CCM Super Tacks X hockey helmet Review

Hockey Reviews Score

Deals (4) Popularity: 2099
MSRP:
$399.99
Used Price:
$279.99
Sale Price:
$359.99

CCM Super Tacks X hockey helmet For Sale

Most Popular Hockey Helmets

Warrior Alpha One Pro Combo Hockey Helmet

The Warrior Alpha One Pro Combo Hockey Helmet is a top of... read more

$159.99
Review Rating 93%

Bauer Hyperlite Hockey Helmet

The Bauer Hyperlite Hockey Helmet is one of the most popular and... read more

$309.99
Review Rating 88%

CCM Fitlite FL80 Hockey Helmet

The CCM FL80 Fitlite Hockey Helmet is a great choice for any... read more

$59.97
Review Rating Not Rated

Bauer Prodigy Hockey Helmet

The Bauer Prodigy Hockey Helmet is a great choice for the beginner... read more

$39.99
Review Rating Not Rated

Specifications

Brand CCM
Category Hockey Helmets
Width 0.00,
Adjustability Toolless,
Helmet Style Helmet Only,
Size SM,MD,LG,
Color Black,Navy,Red,White,
Liner Nest Tech Liner,

Daily Deals

Popularity #1785
$69.99
Review Rating 100%
Pure Hockey

Features

CCM Super Tacks X hockey helmet features a lightweight, comfortable design with an adjustable fit.
  • The CCM Super Tacks X hockey helmet is a great choice for any player looking for a lightweight and comfortable design. The helmet features an adjustable fit so that it can be easily customized to the individual wearer's head size. Additionally, the helmet's visor can be removed if desired.

  • The CCM Super Tacks X hockey helmet is a high-performance helmet designed to protect players from the most severe impacts. The helmet features a high-impact polycarbonate shell with a tough, durable finish that can withstand the hardest hits. The helmet also includes an adjustable chin strap and a comfortable liner that ensures a snug, comfortable fit.

  • The CCM Super Tacks X hockey helmet is designed for comfort and protection. The interior of the helmet is lined with comfort foam for a snug, comfortable fit, and the exterior is made from tough, durable materials to resist impacts. The helmet also features ventilation ports to keep your head cool and dry during extended periods of play.

  • The CCM Super Tacks X hockey helmet provides exceptional protection for the head and jaw. The helmet's outer shell is made of a tough, high-impact material that absorbs energy upon impact, while the inner liner features a comfortable padding that cradles the head and neck. The jaw guard wraps around the lower face to provide additional protection from flying pucks and sticks. This helmet is sure to give any player confidence when stepping onto the ice.
  • CCM Super Tacks X hockey helmet Sizes

    CCM Super Tacks X hockey helmet Comparisons

    CCM Super Tacks X hockey helmet Reviews

    How would you like to rate CCM Super Tacks X hockey helmet?

    50%


    Votes: 0 Review: 1
    7 months ago

    Brilliant!

    as soon as you put it on, you know. a must have. and doesn't look all galactic like old models haha

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 1
    7 months ago

    Great helmet

    Comfortable and lightweight. Feels great in the ice.

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 1
    7 months ago

    Comfortable

    Very comfortable and protective. Airflow prevents sweaty head.

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 1
    8 months ago

    The most comfortable helmet I've ever worn

    Super comfortable helmet. The only issue is it drips sweat in my eyes.

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Unknwon
    Unknown
    Votes: 0 Review: 0
    8 months ago

    Nice helmet

    Excellent fit and comfortable helmet. Was adjusted by the pure hockey staff.

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 1
    10 months ago

    Very Comfortable

    Great fitting helmet, a little pricey but my son loves it

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 1
    10 months ago

    Worth it if you're a heavy sweater

    Pricey, but worth it if you're a heavy sweater. Other helmet liners absorb sweat and break down with the volume of games I skate as an official. Sweat cap and this new lining are worth the price point for me. If you're not a big sweat person it may not be worth the $$$

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 8
    10 months ago

    Best of the best

    Very light and very comfortable on the head. Far better than any of the other ones I have tried yet. It is a bit pricey but you only have one head and you better protect it

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 4
    11 months ago

    Incredible

    Didn't want to spend this much on a helmet but maximum fit and protection were the main reasons I went this direction. It also looks sick in white with my navy and white gear. Tried the CCM 910 and it fit too round, have some negative space left around the back of my oval head. Tried Bauer AKT 150 and, despite good fit, it felt like it was on my head rather than my head fitting read more in the helmet. Bauer helmets have a high crown compared to these CCM helmets which are flatter / rounder. This bucket just hugs your head and there is little if any negative space. Also, I wear a small helmet and have trouble with cages fitting my long face. Paired this with a cheap Bauer Profile II in small and it fits great. Really happy with this purchase. Some have complained that the nest material is a little less comfortable on the forehead and / or they seemed to sweat more on the face with it, but I did not notice any of this. The comfort level of this helmet is second to none. Staff at my Pure Hockey was great - very patient with me as I worked through all of the combos to find the best fit.

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 1
    11 months ago

    CCM’s new helmet

    My daughter loves the helmet. She told me it is the most comfortable and her head does not get as hot. I love it because she banged her head and told me it was hardly noticeable. All and all great piece of PPE.

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 1
    11 months ago

    Awesome helmet!!

    My son loves this helmet. He has had 3 helmets in the 4 years he has played hockey. He says it is “awesome.”

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Unknwon
    Unknown
    Votes: 0 Review: 0
    1 year ago

    Comfortable keeps your head cool.

    Very comfortable helmet. This was a poor impulse buy on my part. The price point is ridiculous. It does keep my head cool and that is nice. The chin snap is hard to snap and un snap. For the price the strap should be better quality. My paintball mask has a strong magnetic strap that is more secure and easier then this one.

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 1
    1 year ago

    Great fitting helmet, but drips sweat

    I'll start out by saying that this is the best fitting helmet I have ever worn. The 3D printed mesh wraps around and cushions my head perfectly. I would give it 5 stars, but it could use some slight improvements. Since it's an all plastic liner with tiny hexagon shaped holes, there is absolutely no sweat absorption. My sweat just drips down into my face. I had to switch from read more a bubble to a cage because of this as my sweat droplets would fling against my visor and cause vision distortion. Even with the cage I'm consistently having to wipe down my face between (and during) shifts where I did not have to with prior helmets. I guess the foam type padding in other helmets have a bit of sweat absorption to prevent this, but that also probably means more weight so I digress. I would suggest some sort of headband or something similar to supplement, particularly, if you wear a full visor. Also, the all plastic nature of the liner caused some initial irritation to my forehead, but after a dozen or so skates wearing it now I don't seem to notice.

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 7
    1 year ago

    Super tacks X

    Great helmet and super comfortable. State of the art 3D helmet interior. Streamlined look and fit.

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Unknwon
    Unknown
    Votes: 0 Review: 0
    1 year ago

    Love it.

    Took a cross check to the head and didn’t feel much noise.

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 1
    1 year ago

    Great helmet with poor quality control.

    Comfortable and breathes well. For the price, didn’t expect to start with having to replace a faulty screw on it…

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 8
    1 year ago

    Super pricey, but hopefully worth it

    Perfect sizing for my nephew’s head. The mesh padding is waaaay cooler (according to my nephew). Also the Bauer mask (the Oreo)

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 2
    1 year ago

    CCM super tack helmet

    Super light helmet. The inside took about 20 mins to adjust to with the new feeling interior. It breathes so well on the ice as well as keeping you head cool for the tile. Would recommend to everyone.

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 1
    1 year ago

    A huge step up in equipment technology!

    Switched out a fitlite 3DS for this and got kabomped, huge illegal hit to the head. I know I would be feeling it for days with the 3DS but with this helmet, I was good to go and felt fine after. It is lighter, more protective, and keeps your head a bit cooler than the average other helmet. Amazing stuff!

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 1
    1 year ago

    Awesome helmet

    Comfortable, breathe able, dries extremely quickly, protection is second to none. This is by far the best helmet I’ve ever used.

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 2
    1 year ago

    Most comfortable helmet

    The most comfortable part of my hockey equipment. It really helps with keeping me cooler too. Let’s hope when I need it the protection is just as good.

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 2
    1 year ago

    Great helmet.

    This is literally the best helmet that I have ever owned and I have tried many. My head doesnt get at hot and its very comfortable. Yes, its expensive but I feel its worth it in the end.

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product
    Votes: 0 Review: 1
    1 year ago

    Very comfortable! Feels unlike anything else!

    I was able to get early access to try this helmet out and man, it's wild! It sort of feels like it floats weightlessly on your head, it honestly feels great.

    Recommend this product Yes
    Quality of Product
    Value of Product

    CCM Super Tacks X hockey helmet Questions and Answers

    Ask a Question

    No Questions Yet.