Renfrew Colored Grip Hockey Tape Review

Renfrew Colored Grip Hockey Tape
Featured Deal

Renfrew Colored Grip Hockey Tape

New

From $2.99

Get Deal

Hockey Reviews Score

Hockey Review Rating 80%
Deals (5) 10 Reviews Popularity #159
MSRP:
$3.99
Used Price:
$2.79
Sale Price:
$3.59

Product Description

Sticks to itself without adhesiveMay be used by itself or as an overwrapLeaves no adhesive residue upon removalExtremely comfortable ...read more

Specifications

Brand Renfrew
Category Hockey Tape

Renfrew Colored Grip Hockey Tape Comparisons

Renfrew Colored Grip Hockey Tape Reviews

How would you like to rate Renfrew Colored Grip Hockey Tape?

50%


Unknwon
dustin
March 6, 2020
Review Rating 100%

Stick tape

Renfrew is the tape to get by popularity but it all seems the same anyways. All good as I use this for my stick grip. Everyone has their way and my way is to use tacky tape wrapping 10 times for the knob and then pulling the tape down and spinning it to create your raised grip. Wrap that grip down the stick and then put a single tape wrap covering over the grip on the way up. read more To finish, I use this grip tape to wrap the tacky tape and then use a lighter to burn off any stragglers.

Unknwon
Ryan
January 19, 2020
Review Rating 100%

works good

this grip tape is just right grip wise. not too much but not too little of grip. a new must have for me.

Unknwon
Laurie
January 19, 2020
Review Rating 95%

Very good product!

I use this product every time I tape my stick and it gives very good grip. It is also easy to change and creates the right amount of texture. It is very affordable. I would recommend this product!

Unknwon
GO T-town
July 24, 2016
Review Rating 80%

really works well.

I know for a fact that pro players use this product

Unknwon
FlexThatStick (Youtube)
July 24, 2016
Review Rating 80%

Little things can help allot

Little things can help allot. [...] This will help you with your grip to hold on to the stick and helps your stickhandling allot also. I know for a fact sometimes I'll lose my stick and sometimes it's really hard to pick it up but that was when I didn't have this. Now I don't lose my stick or if I did it is allot easier to pick it up. This can work for players, goalies, anybody. read more Personally I go with my team coleurs but you don't need to but I recommend red because it looks awesome.

Unknwon
Turk the sniper
July 24, 2016
Review Rating 80%

Awesome!!

ITs great pro players use it and the only thing bad is it messes up yer gloves.

Unknwon
13
July 24, 2016
Review Rating 80%

Pros use it so u should too

Great stuff only problem is that it stains my gloves. The gunky stuff is removable so its not a big deal. Any color is awesome, go with team colors or Red because it looks great on nearly any stick. White if you don't want stains.

Unknwon
Pete
July 24, 2016
Review Rating 80%

Better grip

The tape offers great grip on the handle of the stick. You hand barley moves. It does its job of giving you more grip but if you like your hands to be a little more free then this tape is not for you. Also after a while either it loses grip of you just get used to it and don't notice that its the different kind of tape.

Unknwon
Tomi
July 24, 2016
Review Rating 60%

I would buy this product again

I used the grip hockey tape for my roller hockey blade and it worked very well, it feels really good now while playing.

Unknwon
SFD17
July 24, 2016
Review Rating 40%

Cheap for a reason

I purchased 15 rolls of tape for work and for playing ice hockey. I have to retake my stick before each game. The color fades and delaminates very fast. I say pay more for better quality tape and you'll save money in the long run.

Renfrew Colored Grip Hockey Tape Questions and Answers

Ask a Question

No Questions Yet.