Warrior Alpha LX Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick - Intermediate Review

Hockey Reviews Score

MSRP:
$279.99
Used Price:
$195.99
Sale Price:
$251.99

Warrior Alpha LX Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick - Intermediate For Sale

Most Popular Composite Hockey Sticks

Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick

The Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick is a top... read more

$144.98
Review Rating 100%

Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick - Senior

The Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick - Senior is a... read more

$199.98
Review Rating Not Rated

Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick - Junior

The Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick is a high-performance stick... read more

$149.98
Review Rating Not Rated

Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick - Intermediate

The Warrior Alpha DX Pro Grip Hockey Stick is a great choice... read more

$199.98
Review Rating Not Rated

Specifications

Brand Warrior
Category Composite Hockey Sticks
Hand Left,Right
Flex 55 Flex,63 Flex,70 Flex
Pattern W03,W03M,W28,W28M,W88,W88M
Weight 370g
Length 57"
Construction Material Minimus Carbon UD
Kick Point Position Mid
Shaft Design Ergo Shaft
Blade Construction Fuel Core Ultra
Tapered Sabre Taper II
Warranty 30 Days
Family Alpha

Daily Deals

Popularity #7735
$159.99
Review Rating 100%
Pure Hockey
How would you like to rate Warrior Alpha LX Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick - Intermediate?
Click To Rate!

Warrior Alpha LX Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick - Intermediate Reviews

Unknwon
Aaron C

Good staff assist

1 month ago

Had a higher flex stick with a high kick point and wasn't getting the shots I expected. Talked with a rep at Pure Hockey in Canonsburg, PA and he went through about 5 sticks with me to find one that he recommended based on my game. Stick is much better for me, producing the shots I am expecting and at the right price point.

0 Comments Write a Comment
Unknwon
HockeyCoachDad

Warrior Alpha LX great stick!

3 months ago

My son’s favorite stick to date. Upgraded from another Warrior.

Unknwon
Eska

Built to last... only 45 days

4 months ago

This stick (and many like it) is pure garbage as far as construction quality, particularly in the blade. Less than 45 days into our son using this stick, the toe of the blade got a very shallow chip in it which quickly opened up exposing layers of carbon fiber with zero epoxy reinforcement and the core of the blade that runs entirely too close to the toe of the stick. Of course, read more we are outside of the laughable 30 day warranty on this $300 stick. My recommendation if you are seriously looking for a high end stick that will last, skip this one, skip the True Catalyst, skip the Bauer Sling (all prematurely fell apart on us within the past year at a total cost of almost $1000) and get yourself a CCM Pro Trigger... they stand the test of time and the rigors of the game they are made for.

Unknwon
Remi Chisholm

Warrior stick

4 months ago

Really like this stick. Has the length I like without needing to cut it.

Great stick

6 months ago

My 11 y/o son is very happy with the performance of this stickat the elite level. Its still being battle tested as he has been working with it almost 4 days a week for a month and a half with no issues.

Trash

6 months ago

The Alpha pro performs really well and has great feel. The problem is that it’s not built to play I’ve hockey. My son has had 2 of these break within 4 months. For the money it’s not close to being worth it.

Love this stick.

6 months ago

Been using the Warrior Alpha LX pro for a few months now. My first warrior stick and I love it. No issues so far and overall a very tough stick. It’s super light, feels even lighter than my Bauer Nexus Geo. Grip is not as sticky as others, but the slightly rounded corners feel good in hand. Flex on my 85 feels a little stiffer than other brands, but has a release fast release read more on passes and shots. Getcha one!

Great service

8 months ago

Stick arrived ahead of schedule. Thx for getting it out the door quick

Warrior W03

8 months ago

Great stick! Worth every penny. I retired for 10 years and used to use the PM9 curve, unfortunately those aren’t produced anymore. This w03 warrior was the best I could find. Very pleased.

Don’t buy

9 months ago

First time using Warrior and will be my last. Toe started to break and crack just after the warranty. I still emailed Warrior and they didn’t care because it was outside the 30 day warranty.

Disappointed

9 months ago

After only owning for over a month the toe of the stick has crumbled and fall apart. For the price you would think it would have been better quality

Not Durable At All

10 months ago

Played one game of mid level adult hockey with the stick and it is already breaking apart. Very weak design, buy something more durable!

Warrior Alpha LX stick

11 months ago

Very happy with this purchase. It is everything I was looking for. The "stick finder" was perfect in helping me get the right stick for me.

Worst warrior stick to date!

11 months ago

Bottom of the blade fell apart on one and another the toe fell apart!!!

Very expensive and poor quality

1 year ago

I bought this stick a little bit less than 60 days ago and he broke in half. Warranty is only for 30 days so no replacement. Very similar than the 1 star review. What a waste of money!

Most Disappointing Stick Ever

1 year ago

The stick seemed to handle well for one practice, then broke in first period of first game after I owned it for only 4 days. I stopped by a Pure Hockey store that evening and they outfitted me with a new one. Same deal, first period of first game, the replacement stick broke. In less than 10 days time, this stick broke twice. Now Im on to Warrior to provide a replacement as Pure read more Hockey only allows 1 replacement stick. This has got to be an error in design somewhere as it broke in same place both times after hardly seeing any action. Thoroughly disappointed and huge waste of money.

Great feel for a composite stick!

1 year ago

One of the best composite sticks I've used for overall feel. Responsive blade feels like the puck jumps off of it when releasing shots.

All around Warrior

1 year ago

The stick is much lighter than the Alpha DX. Durability is questionable since the toe of the stick has started to crack. The shot is a good balance of power, accuracy. It is a stick for people who know how to shoot and take full advantage of the technology. it is not really a beginner friendly stick.

Fit only for a Warrior

1 year ago

I used both the Fantom QRE and Alpha DX the LX is a game changer it is the best of both lite, strong and with a wicked quick release!

Warrior Alpha LX Pro Grip Composite Hockey Stick - Intermediate Questions and Answers

Ask a Question

No Questions Yet.